Contest: Hit Your Target Steem Power. My 1 million SP Target Plan

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone… I am glad to be participating in this great contest where I get to express my aspirations on how much steem I need to accumulate and invest in my steem power.
Special thanks to my able city coordinator @ngoenyi for organizing this great contest.

My Target Steem Power (SP)

Steem power is simply an influence one has on steemit. Anyone that has a high steem power on steemit can be referred to as a whale. And ofcourse we all know that a whale is a very big fish, but on steemit, a whale is anyone with a big steem power.

x7L2VSNEiyAB5Ux7nxKmLo6yLyEJT6Jt5yhNCUpGMxbmm99dEAbd54EH89Pv5g4EjvDqmvs4PbD2tcd.gif
Gif From Pinterest

When a whale comes around to visit a post, this is how they walk and look through steemians posts, the post that captures their attention, they stop by and leave an upvote.

Why I am saying all of this is because one day, I want to be a whale on steemit. And I know that won’t happen by chance, it will happen as a result of my being consistent and investing in my steem power. My target steem power is 1 million SP. This will be enough to qualify me as a whale. By December 2026, when I hit my 1million SP target, I will repost this content.

How Many $$$ Worth Of Vote 1million SP Can Add To A Post

PicsArt_05-30-05.20.05.jpg

I will love to make this very easy and concise. Lets take a walk to https://steemworld.org/@davosimple.
On where I have Simulate SP, I clicked on it.

PicsArt_05-30-05.21.11.jpg

I typed in my target SP and then click on OK.

PicsArt_05-30-05.23.20.jpg

So these are the $$$ worth of my 1million target SP in different percentages. If I give a content creator 100% upvote, he gets $28.60. That is massive. And by that time, 1 Steem Dollar will be worth more than $35.

x7L2VSNEiyAB5Ux7nxKmLo6yLyEJT6Jt5yhNCUpGMxbmm99dEAbd54EH89Pv5g4EjvDqmvs4PbD2tcd.gif
Gif From Pinterest

Do you now see why I will be posing like this big cat????
How I Plan To Achieve My Target Steem Power

The surest way to achieve my target steem power is by holding more steem in my savings. Currently, @steemalive is running a program called @save2soar. This program lets steemians save atleast 10 steem every week. And on the 1st of June, another savings program called City Curator will be launched where steemians in different cities will be saving a minimum of 5 steem every week. This savings will run for 52 weeks, then after the 52 weeks, I should be able to save enough steem that will boost my SP. So while I will be saving some steem, I will be also powering up some.

My Target Duration

I intend to achieve my 1 million SP dream in 5 years time. So I need to double up my effort and be more active than I used to be before now.

My Saving Intentions

As earlier mentioned, I am in full support of saving in the @save2soar and @citycuratoruyo accounts. In a month, I want to be saving a total of atleast 150 steem. This saving in 52 weeks will be a great addition to my targeted whale dream.

Everyone always look up to steemcurator01 and steemcurator02 for support. But the truth is that they can’t reach out to everyone. So it is ideal I also think of supporting them by adding more value to my SP. If we all save our steem, we will all soar together.

Thank you for reading me.Post

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Nice entry @daveosimple. With your plans, it will be possible to hit your target in 2026. I wish you success.

I want to ask, is the short video your own making?

 3 years ago (edited)

I want to ask, is the short video your own making?

The gif is from tiktok made by pinterest

 3 years ago 

Ok, it will be nice if you add the source the right way

This post has been supported by @ngoenyi, a country representative for Nigeria. Keep sharing original and quality contents.

Have the verry best of luck in your efforts to become a steemit blockchain "whale", evryone has a dream, maybe you want to follow mine as well. I have now followed you and want to become part of your journey!

Eythorphoto

See u at the top

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67043.72
ETH 3510.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20