Write More! All4one: My Experience as a Graphic Designer, During My Training Period

in SteemAlive2 years ago

poster_2022-05-05-095445.png
Designed with Splendid Poster Maker

dividerii.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Dreams, life, future, Science and technology, lifestyle and nature have their own design and pattern. I can basically say that everything that exists both naturally and artificially on Earth has their design. Hence, design is a part of life.
Take for example, if God the creator of all things had no design of how he wanted the earth to be like, then it wouldn't have worked out. The sun was designed to shine by day, the moon by night with the Stars also. Trees were designed to produce food in form of fruit for man. The crust was designed to grow trees and grasses. Did you know that the trees also provide oxygen for us to breath? These are the technical ability of design about nature. Now about Man made bodies. The airplane was designed to fly in the sky, train was designed to move on a rail track, social media was designed to bring people together. That's what design can do. That's how important design is to man.
Moving away from technical/tactical design, artistic design is another form of design. This form of design deals with the color, patterns, shape and sizes of what exist in the world. Such as green color of the leafs, the charming color of flowers, the patterns on leafs, beauty of a peacock, etc.

If one can understand what design has done for man, then we will all have to thank God who teaches everyone how to design, and how good a design can be. I love what I see around me, it inspires me, when I see magazines design, brands and logo design, bill boards, and even buildings. They catch my attention to a point where I decided to learn graphic design.

dividerii.jpg

My First Training

300-3007611_microsoft-office-word-2016-icon-hd-png-download (1).png
Source

  • Microsoft Word

I started training on early June, last year. My first training being Microsoft Word, the most simplest package I have ever came across. It took me less than one month to understand the basis of this application.
Now, I am an expert with this application, I know that in this digital world, Microsoft Word is very important.

dividerii.jpg

716-7160898_iconos-logos-microsoft-office-word-excel-power-point.png
Source

  • Microsoft Power Point Presentation

Believe it or not, this package is just for fun. In organizations today this application is used to present work plans, conversation and presenting ideas in a meeting. But there is more to it than what I have mentioned. What killed my passion for this particular application is the way it works, it kinda too easy to learn and even while learning it seems as if I was playing.

dividerii.jpg

133-1335602_excel-logo-transparent-background-hd-png-download (1).png
Source

  • Microsoft Excel

To Excel in this application you need to be extra focused, it requires concentration and determination. I struggled with this application like no tomorrow, it was hilarious. Someone like me, who likes challenging myself with stuffs that requires utmost concentration. This one was too much. I gave up the first time and switched to CorelDRAW but after Three months I went back to this application and I couldn't focus anymore, why because Design had eaten me up. At the end I finished this course in 4 months.

dividerii.jpg

coreldraw-logo-freelogovectors.net_-768x866.png
Source

  • The main factor

Like I said, design is way too important to be ignored. I learned to work with CorelDRAW suites, CorelDRAW Design help in different ways, it can be used for making complementary cards, flex banners, flyers, wallpaper, stickers, logos, letter headed papers and lots more.

It can be used for advertising products by means of flyers, bill boards, flex banners and more. Design helps in ways that would have required human efforts to make announcements.

This application was interesting, and my experience with it indescribable. I became best graphic designer in the school and taught many others. All what I needed was the right way of teaching without being proud. I had taught 4 students on how to use CorelDRAW.

I made designs anytime a customer came for it. My love for design gave me this position, my passion made me the best.
Immediately I left Excel to learn CorelDRAW, I started watching online tutorial. I was always searching for design that looked tough. This is why my teacher loved me, I always tried something hard.

My teacher saw the desire in me that I really wanted to learn. He asked me if I wished to stay and learn more design, my answer was yes. After all I want to know anything that has DESIGN attached to it. I was introduced to Photoshop, AutoCAD and web design. But, the fact that my exams was at the corner I decided to leave after learning Photoshop and I will return after exams.
My CorelDRAW Design is displayed below:

my Business Card.png
Business Card

bottle.png
Drink trial

School flier.png
First flyer attempt

MANGO MADE IMAGE.png
Juice pack trial

dividerii.jpg

CONCLUSION

This is what I can do with CorelDRAW, as a Graphic Designer, I don't hesitate on learning new design technical to improve my style of design and be up to date. I will continue to learn design when I am done with my exam which will commence on 9th of this month and is ending on June. But then I have also raised money for a personal PC which I will use to make designs and learn the rest of the design applications. Thank you for your time and for considering my article on my experience as a Graphic Designer.

CC:
@cindycam
@kouba01
@pelon53
@nane15
@focusnow
@chichieze

Sort:  

U are really creative keep it up.

 2 years ago 

Hello @davidalfred,

Thank you for supporting the All4One project.You have done noble.Creativity is a thing of the mind as I am sure you have such ability.

Your designs are great and I love the passion in you to do more.Continue to be the best among the rest.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Yeah, I will continue to work harder. And be the best. Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Our world is wonderful made by our creator. I admire all the good things he has made. Your designs are very beautiful. It's really a nice work. Please continue to learn the remaining part after your exams okay

Thanks ma'am, I will definitely continue to learn and work harder.

 2 years ago 

This good to know. That excel made me stop going to computer lesson. It was difficult for me i have to quite. Am happy for you all your works are good. Maybe you will teach me.

Hahaha at least you can attest to it, Excel is not easy to learn oo. It requires some more of your attention and concentration.

Maybe you will teach me.

Just be ready.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thank you for supporting me, I will do my best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51