The Diary Game: A Sunday To Remember|Child Dedication Celebration

in SteemAlive2 years ago

FB_IMG_16560111684629634~3.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hi everyone in the Steem house! A beautiful day has come again, bright and cool, fresh for our usual business I hope you are ready for it.
Once again good morning everyone, today I want to share a very exciting memory of last Sunday with you all. Guess what it's all about - A Child Dedication!

In this particular article you will know why last Sunday got into my head, a Sunday like never before, a Sunday that everyone has been waiting to live in and engage in that particular Sunday Service. Enough of all this talks let head for the hill-top of this article.

Child Dedication Celebration of A Family Member

Call it a talk of the Town, the announcement of Mr. Uduak Okon's Child Dedication was a storming trends in the whole of Anua. A man of the people, one whose image was made finely moulded in the heart of Many.
Mr. Uduak Okon is a family member of ours, he is currently working with a popular Radio station in Akwa Ibom - Atlantic FM. A reporter that makes use of our Native Language - Ibibio.
He knows how to make sweet gestures with the language in such a way that it intrigues people to listen to him when ever he's on the studio.

The news got to us a month ago, good enough for us to get ready and prepare for the ceremony. Everyone wanted to come out special in their respective dresses and we (Dad, Mom and Siblings) were not an exclusion. Dad came back for the sake of this news having in mind that he is coming to spend on us.

Dad came back from Cameroon and immediately told mum to get dressed because they were going to rock Aba (A Big Market in the Southern region of Nigeria) for clothes and shoes for the sake of the ceremony.

Preparation for the Ceremony

IMG_20220625_110246~2.jpg

No one wished to be left aside, many of our family members had gone to market to get their different materials. Nyakno my aunty who is slightly older than me was on the peak of making money in huge amount. She is a seamstress she sow dresses and also make hair though she never had a training on how to make hair, she had a talent of her own.

Dad bought three different materials for us. One for mum and my sisters (two of them) and two for me and my brother though we were asked to choose one for the occasion and the other for another occasion.
Dad didn't wait to attend the ceremony because he had a very important thing to catch up with back in Cameroon, so he had to travel back before the occasion.

The Ceremony

Sunday 19th June was when the Child Dedication was scheduled to take place. Mount Zion Gospel Church is the name of the Church, the church was already filled to the brim. Everyone wanted to witness this Dedication that has been on everyone lips for the past one month.

The dream was right before us Real and physical, we had our different dresses on our body and everyone looked special except the choir who wore their normal uniform.

CONCLUSION

It was a great day to witness the dedication of another added number of our family members. Our family grows everyday and the joy that comes with this is never ending. Thanks friend for reading my article today, hope you enjoyed reading it? Sundays are fantastic days just believe me you can't argue with that.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @davidalfred am delighted to read from you today. My advice really worked, I thank God for that. So, you went to Aba for child dedication, what did you bring for me nah?

Always remember to put your first thumbnail image in a landscape orientation.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7.5/10

Thanks ma'am... But actually mum and dad went to Aba for the materials i didn't follow.

 2 years ago 

I can imagine how happy you were at the child dedication celebration, what is the beautiful name of that child again?

Mkpoikanke is the baby's name...
He is a boy so cute 🥰

Man I really love you outfit. The dedication was a big but should have extended the invitation to the Steemians.

Really so sorry brother... But in our family there are lots of celebrations I have more to invite our steemians.

That will great anyway enjoyed yourself.

 2 years ago 

Mkpoikanke, the newest family member so far.
I must say that this outfit looks good on you
And thinking that you did not bring home food/drinks for your fellow steemians gives me heart attack 😁
Trust me I will bill you soonest @davidalfred

Lol... Yeah I got the design from a website... Kudos to the Taylor.
Concerning drinks and food I can provide that but just that it might not have the ability to replace the ceremony's drinks and food 🤣

 2 years ago 

It's fine
Well understood

 2 years ago 

You look good on your outfit. Who made it for you.

A family member, but I got the design from internet.

Your outfits is not looking bad I love the style of your colth I will made it for my son.

 2 years ago 

Wow! I can see the excitement in the air, you are really happy about this child dedications, the whole house is bubbling with joy & excitement, I'm happy for you. Enjoy your self.

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Thank you @steemalive I am working on my next publication. So grateful...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01