Steem Growth: My First Outing On Steem Promotion Day

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Snapchat-1240254989~2.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKcJBBFBn5cVd8e8n5z57vMQMsGyjP3rjU22PRcx1oA6Ce4H9LFXYJNmcKwPUoct1hB2PjHpWS.png

INTRODUCTION

I joined Steemit months ago but I have never gone on a promotion outing before with my team. I couldn't imagine what I have been missing and I truly regret others I have been missing.
Yesterday with my steemit mentor, @chichieze. The promotion was fun filled all the way to Aka Junction by Aka Road, Uyo.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKcJBBFBn5cVd8e8n5z57vMQMsGyjP3rjU22PRcx1oA6Ce4H9LFXYJNmcKwPUoct1hB2PjHpWS.png

Preparation for the Promotion

Snapchat-134617020.jpg

I knew I was going out, so I had my shoe cleaned, ready for a good outing. It was my first day out on Steem Promotion. I do understand that every promotion needs a good outfit, because first impression does really matters. To promote something special you need to look special so that people won't doubt whatever you say. Looking at your outfit it's already an evidence that what you have to say to them is actually what you say it is. I prepared very well finished my chores and ran some errands for mom. Dad isn't around, he had traveled to a nearby country, Cameroon. For business. After running these errands for mom, I had to knock on @chichieze door for some clearances. Then I went back home and prepared fully for the promotion.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKcJBBFBn5cVd8e8n5z57vMQMsGyjP3rjU22PRcx1oA6Ce4H9LFXYJNmcKwPUoct1hB2PjHpWS.png

Promotion Process

Snapchat-1639033504~3.jpg

We arrived at the point where we started the promotion, at Aka Junction by Aka Road, Uyo. We stopped there and dropped from the tricycle. Immediately, we saw a guy who was about crossing the road. @chichieze being the leader of this particular Steem Promotion Process decided to set a trail for us to follow. She was bold and smart that I even thought about it as a very simple task. The way she flowed with words the guy was smiling. She even had his attention 100% on the matter, especially when she introduced food for thought.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKcJBBFBn5cVd8e8n5z57vMQMsGyjP3rjU22PRcx1oA6Ce4H9LFXYJNmcKwPUoct1hB2PjHpWS.png

IMG-20220503-WA0000.jpg

Meeting Steemit Senior User

The day was quite a success as we meet a senior steemit user who started steemit since 2017. He was happy to see us promote steemit.
We also exchanged conversations. The whole meeting with this man can summed up as excellent, he told us how made money with steemit saying there was no other platform like steemit.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKcJBBFBn5cVd8e8n5z57vMQMsGyjP3rjU22PRcx1oA6Ce4H9LFXYJNmcKwPUoct1hB2PjHpWS.png

IMG-20220503-WA0005.jpg

Promotion in Progress

Moving on with the group, I learned that steemit doesn't discriminate. It is for everyone, we had some discussion with this woman who was selling night wears. We shared the good news of steemit with her, how she can improve her life with steemit. This time @anitaking was the one to dish the soup deliciously. She has her own style of promoting steemit, her language was superb and this made the woman to flow with us.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKcJBBFBn5cVd8e8n5z57vMQMsGyjP3rjU22PRcx1oA6Ce4H9LFXYJNmcKwPUoct1hB2PjHpWS.png

IMG-20220503-WA0001.jpg

Our Means of Advertisement

Our means of advertisement was the flyers. This means of advertising is very important. It can recruit millions of people into steemit, the designs on the flyer describes many things that probably would take time to explain, we present the flyer to many people and the pictures on the flyer was also what attracts people to steemit.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKcJBBFBn5cVd8e8n5z57vMQMsGyjP3rjU22PRcx1oA6Ce4H9LFXYJNmcKwPUoct1hB2PjHpWS.png

Snapchat-1648127475~2.jpg

What I learnt

What I learnt on Tuesday was positive and exact. To promote steemit I need the following:
  • I need to be smart.
  • I need to be polite.
  • I need to flow with good language.
  • I need to eliminate shyness (very important)
  • I need to start with what steemit is. Etc.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKcJBBFBn5cVd8e8n5z57vMQMsGyjP3rjU22PRcx1oA6Ce4H9LFXYJNmcKwPUoct1hB2PjHpWS.png

Snapchat-1003444533~2.jpg
My promotion picture

CONCLUSION

My special thanks will be directed to @chichieze and @anitaking who helped in making this day a successful outing. I learned enough today and I will continue learning more.

CC:
@focusnow
@ruthjoe
@chichieze
@ijelady
@mesola
@okere-blessing

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello my dear brother, how are you doing today..

My dear, it's always a pleasure anytime I see myself on Promotion, Promotion is on e of the best activities I love doing in the @steemalive community.... It always a thing of Joy....

I can see the Joy and the smile in your face as you took some pictures....

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Thanks for sharing your post with the @steemalive community, keep making quality content and stay safe...

Thanks. This was my first time, and I really enjoyed it.

 2 years ago 

Keep it up my dear....

 2 years ago 

That's really wonderful my son. I love your boldness yesterday. Don't worry, you are going to lead on the next outing.

Wow, I can do it!
Next time you will be watching me do the job just like you.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Your first outing was encouraging @davidalfred, keep Promoting steemit to everyone

Yeah, I will continue to do so. And you will be proud to see me do that.
After all there is steemit for everyone.

 2 years ago 

Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63