ProWritersHub W8: My Favorite Song 2022 || Glory by Fireboy Dml

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Fireboy-DML-Fans-New-Third-Album-Tweet-NotjustOK-8-560x420.jpeg
source

→INTRODUCTION←

Happy New Month to all my dear steemians in the house, today is the first day of the month of September and boom I'm gonna share with you guys; my favorite song of the year so far.

2022 has been Bang! Bang!! And Bang!!! All through, with the Nigerian Music Industry Buzzing like mad especially with Asake showing up. It's quite impressive to see the Afrobeat Industry attain heights of great amazement.

♪THE LIST♪♪

The list is too much to be listed, but am gonna mention few of the bangs that makes the Afrobeat Industry outstanding:
  • Buga by Kizz Daniel ft Tecno
  • Overdose by the Marvin's Record
  • Plenty by Burna Boy
  • Terminator by Asake
  • Sungba by Asake
  • Peace be into you by Asake
  • Legendary by Teni

Ouch! Can't even mention enough, the list is never ending.
But then even among the list above, my favorite isn't there.

🎶MY FAVORITE SONG AND ARTIST🎧

Amongst Hundreds of afrobeat artists in the Industry, my heart goes for one who sings the kinda music that gets my attention more, his music ain't just a combination of instruments and sounds but its possesses the power that moves inward and energize my bones and ribs, his music touches the inner human that is in me, his music is an expression of feelings and moves with the African Rhythmic melodies. He is no one else than Adedamola Adefolahan popularly known as Fireboy dml... This particular artist is my all in one artist, the vibes, the beats, the lyrics, the rhythm gosh! Fireboy has been on Fire since 2018 with his debut track from his debut album; Jealous from the album Laughter Tears and Goosebumps. Adedamola Adefolahan (Fireboy dml) was signed by a popular Nigerian Rapper; Olamide. Fireboy's first Album was released back in 2019 which he named Laughter, Tears and Goosebumps followed by Apollo Album the third album was released on 5th August, 2022 (Playboy) an album that has gotten people talking especially with recent featuring of Afrobeat debut artist Asake in the track - Bandana.

FAVORITE SONG 2022

GLORY by Fireboy dml from his third album - Playboy, has been my most listened-to track... Why so? Because this song talks about fireboy his life and what he's been through in Nigeria hardest city, Lagos. Check out some lines below, this very song possesses very simple lyrics for your understanding:

Am talking dollars & Pounds,
We spend every day,
If you are dulling me now
Please get out of my way
Am on a new level now (2x)

So I pull up unannounced
Fly Mama away
Shey k'alo so France
K'alo shey holiday
Am on a new level now (2x)

Cause I remember
Wen I de hustle inside Lagos I remember
Me and my brodas omo we been de together
All de suffer wey we suffer for de cheddar
Never say never oh
When I remember
All de Mother****king liars and pretenders
Dem de try me but I tell dem back to sender
Now I did it and am gonna live forever
Oh forever oh yeah source

Men this song is very touching but the most touching verse is coming below:

People come, people go
But I no dey complain
Cos am okay as long as de money dey
I keep my family close b'cos dem no dey complain
Dem go dey in de rain or de sunny day
Am out here in the studio
Working all day through the pain
Man I really went from hustling for free bed space
To investing in Real Estate source

This is it, Fireboy has been getting me ready to face the challenges
of live just by listening to his intriguing tracks. I can still tell you about similar tracks that can boost your positivity...
Try listening to:

  • I'll be fine
  • Star
  • Plenty
  • Afar
  • Remember me
  • Ajoke
  • Champion
  • You
  • Change

Come on there are lots and lots of Fireboy hit songs that can move your feet on a rhythmic locomotion.

CONCLUSION

There are lots of Fireboy dml songs that I actually keep listening to and thus, make them favorites, if you need more of Fireboy tracks pinch me on the comment section... Thanks. Special thanks to @steemalive for this magnificent opportunity.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You kill it guy.fireboy songs are wow.I going to learn this song from this lyric here thanks alot.

Thanks ma'am for reading my post... Fireboy is real talent

 2 years ago 

wow fireboy I a big musician and also he is my best and his song is so so so lovely and it cool my heart both the bits and every he can really sing so so much his voice is such a nice voice

People come, people go
But I no dey complain
Cos am okay as long as de money dey
I keep my family close b'cos dem no dey complain
Dem go dey in de rain or de sunny day
Am out here in the studio
Working all day through the pain
Man I really went from hustling for free bed space
To investing in Real Estate

me I really love this part that song is really so sweet fireboy you are the best keep it up friend

 2 years ago 

Fireboy is really an awesome musician with sweet sensational songs and voice that can calm once brain

Follow me talk am... De guy since joining YBNL it's been bangs on bangs... Especially this recent Bandana with Asake.

Am telling you man is on fire... I am actually following him everywhere from Twitter to Facebook.

 2 years ago 

Yes,this song by fireboy is really something else,it is well known by many people around my country.

 2 years ago 

yeah firboy can sing one thing I love about him is that he can fine and also can sing well we'll his voice is so so sweet I love him so so much

 2 years ago 

I never knew you are a musician. That's a nice one my dear. Though am not to good in singing but I love listening to music. So, am employing you to be my coach, how about that??

Lol... I really appreciate, but then am a learner🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

Wow, the lyrics alone explains vividly the challenges that life offers but we can always sail through

Nice one, I'm addicted to bandana

 2 years ago 

Who is telling this one about music, that she even knows about bandana.
So can you give me some lyrics of bandana

Bandana that I can sing from start to end... Lol, she will sing na... Girls dont play with hit songs ooo

 2 years ago 

Let's wait for her now, but I know she will Google it or copy it from some where

Hahahaha... Can't stop laughing, if she is going to copy from somewhere then let her copy na 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Lol... Sis be calming down, am the addicted one here, am addicted to Fireboy dml oooo

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha,the song is really something else,me I really like it and also I love it when it is playing in my ear all day.

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣
We all have favorite songs we love, especially the trending ones

 2 years ago 

yeah firebou can sing well we'll all is misic is so so clear and you can understand it very very well he has a good body movement when singing I really love that so so much

 2 years ago 

Yes oooo, the guy is flexible and his music calms the heart, lyrics are just so meaningful

 2 years ago 

Fireboy Dml is a very special artist with strong gbedu all the time.
He is one of the best

Yeah, have you heard Compromise with Rema? Man that one is hell kinda crazy jam

 2 years ago 

Not really, but since you just recommended it to me I will go and download it

Once downloaded please do well to give feedback here...

 2 years ago 

Wow 😳
The song is really a hit, I have downloaded it, thanks bro

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

yeah only his music is so so sweet and also have meaning as well he has a good voice and he is good at body movement

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 4 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

This so thrilling. You are talented. I enjoyed your analysis. Are an artist also? Keep it up.

Thanks bro... Am doing ma best

To get by dropping this , it's seems you totally in love with Nigeria afro beat songs . Following all your preferring top Artist and songs , from which you gets single out 🔥Fireboy . Additionally , that most people choice . Meant your own choice Artist , most people love Fireboy music.

Wow... Am just so happy to hear so, another interesting thing is that fireboy won two Headies Award in Atalanta...

Fireboy's songs are very good to listen, I love that sang he also featured Ed-sheeran, which is "Peru" men that song really went viral.

#4times7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53