Lifestyle/Sports: Sports and I, The Relationship Between Us

in SteemAlive2 years ago

football_the_ball_sport_game-1335775.jpg
Source

divider.jpg

INTRODUCTION

When talking about sports, what comes into my mind is football. This game has taken much space in my heart than any other sports. My love for this particular sporting activity grows on a daily basis, since football is played throughout the weeks. I have come to advance in the knowledge of how football is played, the business in football, the passion for football and what football is capable of doing.

divider.jpg

My Football Story

soccer_football_net_goal_soccer_goal_grass_sunrise_outdoors-812514.jpg
Source

The game of football has left no vacuum in engaging every lover with a story to tell and it hasn't left me behind.

Football came into my life during my primary school period but back then I had little knowledge about football, which is that football is all about kicking. I had been long diped in this believe that all what you need to do when the ball is in your court is to kick the ball. Let me share my first experience with you.

During my primary school days, I was living with my grandma. Yeah, she is old or let's use the word an elderly woman. At that time I never knew any thing called football, she didn't allow us (me and my cousin) to go out since there was no children living around.

I and my cousin used to play a game known as "WAR STARTED." This game was played in form of war movies, my cousin will only need a piece of stick likewise, I also need same. When we shout "war started." We'll run to our different places where we hide and move like soldiers searching for each other. That the game, now back to the main deal.

We had been playing war started until our first registration in school. On our first day in school we saw pupils playing football on the pitch. It amazed us. Since then my love for this game started growing. Because, the game involved quite a lot of running and kicking unlike our game in which we move slowly. What I saw that day was players of both teams kicking and running after the ball. That's how the theory that football is all about kicking got into my brain.

One day in school, I was selected into a team by my friend, Patrick. He has been feeding me gists of how he knows how to keep the ball, his role was a goal keeper.

Before calling me into the pitch, he asked me whether I knew how to play football, of course I answered yes. He decided to put me on his side. When the ball started (without blowing of whistle) I was seen everywhere on the pitch, always following the ball but I never got to kick even once. Because those who knew how to play football did not give me a chance to have a kick.

At the end of the break time, the whole class were mocking me. I felt embarrassed. Returning home I cried for Grandma to buy us a ball and she promised to buy us a rubber ball. Which she did.

divider.jpg

Passion Kept Me

Like every other sports football needs passion. In every old man you see following up with Football passion is the worker behind the scene. Patrick taught me football at his own capacity and I understood that football requires passing, dribbling, controlling, skills and speed. This was what I used to do everyday at home . I had long forgotten the old habits of reading at home due to football. I kept pushing till I noticed that there are some set of people that forms a football club. And I started watching football kudos to grandma, she allowed me to do whatever I desired just to make me happy.

divider.jpg

Football Halted

When mum decided to take me home, I was 10yrs old, she knew my love for football was huge but ever since I returned home mum stopped me from playing football. She said the game of football was dangerous, that players can get injuries that affects their life and coupled with the fact that my health wasn't stable.

9577c89f-73f8-47a7-8fa0-a62dd8e72197.jpeg
Source

Stopping me from playing football was never helping matters, I played football in my secondary school and my dad bought new sandals every term. My favorite club is Liverpool and my favorite player currently is Victor Osimhen an SSC Napoli striker.

Brutte notizie per il Napoli, Victor Osimhen positivo al covid - Quotidiano di Ragusa - Ultime notizie di Ragusa e Provincia.jpeg
Source

Even right now, my love for football is now solid. Mum no longer beat me when I play football because she knows it's not helping at all. She even support the same club, Liverpool. And Akwa United which is my local football club.
Passion has convinced her that football is not leaving me and am not leaving football. Now I know the components of a successful club including what makes a league world class. I have benefited from football as exercise, I have many forms of exercise but the only consistent exercise is football and this is what keeps me fit. In making money football has helped me make money because I always design a background and place our local players on it to make money. Apart from these even the whole country benefits from football, especially countries that has advanced football. The can make money from tickets, branding, sponsorship and even from bet companies.

divider.jpg

CONCLUSION

My love for football is very tight. No one can change that. What passion can do is powerful believe me, anything you do without passion it's a waste of time. Thanks for sharing in my relationship with football.

Cc:
@focusnow
@steemcurator01
@event-horizon
@alee75
@oleh
@sammylove

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Passion will never kill us. Just like you, I also have passion of becoming a news caster. Though I practice it in school those days during end of the year party presentations. So, your passion is not really bad.

NOTE Don't mentioned steemcurator01 or steemcurator02 or any curators name at all. If you do that, you are pushing them away from your page. Remember, they have a lot of work to do. Giving them notifications is a disturbance to them. Please take note

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Ok ma'am, noted
Thanks

 2 years ago 

Football love. I can see. So you are a liverpool fan. Keep it up.

I do love football. And if you love football too, then you will always be happy. Especially if you support a club like Liverpool.

Wow, this is awesome,you are a really fan of football.wish you well.

Thank you ma'am, football lives in my heart.

There is no two ways cause most people out there seem like yourself football is main sport they embrace most , in terms of all , be it for exercise (fitness) , fond and money oriented (at least betting) .

You love football it's that much obvious, I do also as well, majority of people.
Funny about me, I don't play football I'm only interested in watching.

Nice to meet you sir, football is a game of the people, by the people and for the people. That's it, join in playing or watching or officiating. It doesn't matter we all have the same fun.

"You Never Walk Alone". I am also a great Liverpodian and a lover of football! Yes, football is the best game in sports. And on the 28th of this month, we will be lifting our 7th champions league. Keep the spirit! Great write up!

Yeah, that's the true spirit don't forget about the FA cup and the EPL the battle is still on because in football it is never over until it is actually over you know what it is...

Yes like Mo Salah, "we never give up". Thanks for your comment. And thanks for viewing my post.

I can see because of the sharing about football really makes to believe that, if stop you from playing football that person do wrong to you, keep seal

Thank you sir, you know I can even think for a second about leaving football.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62