Fullofwords Entry 3 - Sweet Mother (Inem Eka): Meet My Mother, The Woman That Has Always Been There For Me.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220515_091804.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKcJBBFBn5cVd8e8n5z57vMQMsGyjP3rjU22PRcx1oA6Ce4H9LFXYJNmcKwPUoct1hB2PjHpWS.png

INTRODUCTION

Today I am coming on air to show the whole world that there is one woman that has played the most significant role in making way for the world to know and witness my existence here on Earth. She has done so much for me, and I wish to tell her that she is the best ever. Words will only express less than what there is, but God will always bless her and our family. I call her mum, she is the greatest of all times and the sole purpose of her staying is that she has a golden reward which only God knows the price. It's a priceless reward which money cannot buy nor influence.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKcJBBFBn5cVd8e8n5z57vMQMsGyjP3rjU22PRcx1oA6Ce4H9LFXYJNmcKwPUoct1hB2PjHpWS.png

BACKGROUND

Mum wasn't born with a silverspoon, she was born into a family where things were thorn-piercing. Her father (my grandfather) married her mother (my grandmother) when things were smoothly running and everything was just eye-attracting until Grandpa got a second wife into the family.

Before the arrival of the second wife, the resources was there to fend for the family.

Grandpa had enough lands and farmlands and was still working, according to grandma - Grandpa had many houses in different locations in the state. But the arrival of the new wife became an open path into the jungle. Grandma had three children to which my mum was the last born then. The second wife came in and became the new chief lady of the house, making things complicated for the first family which called for separation. That's how the separation came in, the second wife gave birth to a female child which was her first child. Then started giving birth to male children.

I don't know how it happened that grandma gave birth to another child, Nyakno. Who now became the last born of the first family. This how the first family looks like - Male, female, female, female making a total number of four children. Then boom! The second wife has given birth to seven children - female, male, male, male, male, male, female. It's funny how it happened this way.

A total of 11 children by one man, Grandpa. The second wife began war after seeing that Grandpa was gradually returning to the first family. Since they were Christians the church had warned Grandpa no to embark on the journey of a second wife. But he did anyways.

Gradually, Grandpa was losing his resources. Until left with very little compared to what he had. And then that's it history had written that this two Families were not in peace with each other but today the narrative isn't the same since the second wife exited the family leaving behind her seven children.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKcJBBFBn5cVd8e8n5z57vMQMsGyjP3rjU22PRcx1oA6Ce4H9LFXYJNmcKwPUoct1hB2PjHpWS.png

THE FIGHTERS

My mum was a real fighter, infact the whole family were fighters who struggled with life and survived the storm. Grandma was and is still a business woman who has gone to different places in the state to sell and buy food stock. She became successful in the business and was catering for the first family, sending her children to school was one thing she never failed.

Mom gave birth to me while she was still going to Secondary School... And the story was thickly a tragedy as she had to stay back at home to take care of me. She struggled alone to acquire a skill since Grandma was furious with her owing to painful reality of the family. But Grandma after a while realized that life is full of mistakes and decided to drew mum back.

Today, mum had seen the the mistake turn out to be a helping hand over time. She had vowed never to let her family experience such cruel life experience - an event where your dad is still alive but isn't by your side rather he was taken away from you by your step brothers.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKcJBBFBn5cVd8e8n5z57vMQMsGyjP3rjU22PRcx1oA6Ce4H9LFXYJNmcKwPUoct1hB2PjHpWS.png

WHY SHE IS THE BEST EVER

After this life threatening experience, I thank God for everything most especially that mum didn't even think of aborting me. She went through the pain stepped out of school for my sake and bare the excruciating pain of pregnancy especially at that time just to see me live, may God almighty bless her beyond limits. She is everything I have, she is my first choice and I owe her my love forever 🥰.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKcJBBFBn5cVd8e8n5z57vMQMsGyjP3rjU22PRcx1oA6Ce4H9LFXYJNmcKwPUoct1hB2PjHpWS.png

CONCLUSION

Wow, I must say life story is much more heartbreaking than fiction. Like I said, words will only explain little. Now both the first and the second family love each other and we have come to multiply in numbers which we have gone beyond what the society thought it would be. Mum is a legend and the world must respect that.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Am really moved and touched by your stories. May Jehovah bless your mom because you are now a blessing to her.

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date26-05-22

Amen... Who would believe that I am at this age. Steemalive has made tears of joy to flow down face.

 2 years ago 

Chaii, that's great

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear @davidalfred how you dear naa, it a pleasure to see and read about your Mom. Please permit me to see that she is beautiful woman and you are just like her in face...

🤣🤣🤣🤣 omo see vawulence 👏
I look like dad ooo. Haha don't let dad catch you.
See her carbon copy here

IMG_20220313_121211.jpg

 2 years ago 

Forget that thing when you dey talk... I see more than you think ooh... 👀👀 I see far and wide..

Okay then... Tell me what did you see?

 2 years ago 

Don't worry... My dear... The road is clear 👀👀

Okay ma'am

 2 years ago (edited)

Your mother is so beautiful and loving @davidalfred, your story is really touching, your m is really a fighter and a brave woman

RatingTotal
Rating7/10

Thanks ma'am, she really a fighter.

 2 years ago 

Wow!! Your mum is so beautiful, looking very innocent, I'm happy about the sincerity of this story. Another lesson and humility I have found in your story is the fact that you appreciate her efforts to give birth to you though by a mistake. Thank you for not hating her even in her mistakes about your conception. Keep steeming.

Thanks ma'am I'm really grateful.

 2 years ago 

Thanks too, keep steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45