STEEMALIVE MINI CHALLENGE

in SteemAlive4 years ago

images.jpeg
Source

Am really grateful to @ngiatanga for coordinating this contest. This precisely takes me back to certain memories. Steemit community or blog was not a familiar mantra within my locality as I have been through so many social platforms that has made no little or positive impact on me.

I came to hear about steemit and basically steemalive on phone conversation I made across with @talktofaith in one of the days. When she told me of a social platform called steemit, though I didn't pick interest at the moment.
On August when she traveled home because of the death of my Dad, she was able to nicetificate the whole process to my comprehension. So I got more interested in the system as she told me the great and huge potential rewards attached to being an active member of the platform, @steemalive
With her assistant and the help of @focusnow I was able to join the community on the same August, then on September I did my introductory post, because of my accumulated responsibilities and unalarming activities ironically.

MY EXPERIENCE IN THE COMMUNITY

I have had a whole lot of experiences so far, which has kept me working harder and not giving up on my self and the community; although not negative.

Firstly, the steemalive platform has the capacity, in terms of human and technical regulatory system in checkmating the activities of it's members and disbursing certain remunerations according to the extent of each members engagement. This has compelled me to improve my engagement in the community.

Secondly, I have seen the community @steemalive as an even system, which grants it's members equal right to growth and development, in other words it functions based on equity and fairness, and this has given me the courage of full engagement in this community.

WHAT AM LOOKING UP TO FROM THE COMMUNITY:

As a member of steemalive community, sincerely the voting power of the system is so diminutive and most atimes discouraging, compared to most communities like xpilar and project hope, I insinuate abit improvement on this area.

Further on the aspect of commenting and voting by our members to their cartels, it's nothing to do with, which am not excluded. Is like most of us has chosen who to upvote and who to comment on his/ her post, which is so perplexing and discouraging, if not for the new idea implemented recently, which strongly stands behind comment and drop, which is really a welcomed development.

To this end I wish to applaud @njiatanga for really granting us this platform in expressing our minds, not really for the reverberation. Thank you Sir.

#steemalive #minichallenge #nigeria #steem

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 4 years ago 

Thanks for your great patronageus assistance, am really glad fi your appreciation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78