HOW MUCH DO YOU SPEND FOR YOUR EDUCATION/ HOW DO YOU MANAGE TO PAYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)
INTRODUCTION

My name is Okoro Chinatu David, am from Abia State in Nigeria, residing in the state capital Umuahia.
Across the globe there are many things that has contributed to making the cosmos at least an adaptable environment for humans. Hence over the years these things kept unfolding magnificently to the breams and lime light of to all, but although an abstract it seems palpable to our comprehension. They are viz: Knowledge, Wisdom and Education. Amongst these three abstracts the first two are natural, as they have no real estimated monetary value, but not witstanding they are grossly effective if efficiently managed.
Education on the other hand as a subject matter has proficiently given rise for a quest, navigation and search for the undermined knowledge and wisdom which are natural.

Throwing light into my educational pursuit and expenditure proper. I graduated from secondary education in 2011 as it was more of free education precisely as a social science student. In the mean time I sought for continuation into tertiary institute in 2014, but couldn't get admission through JAMB (Joint Admission And Matriculation Board) into the University but I was offered admission into Polytechnic, besides I don't like studying in the Polytechnic, so I deferred their admission. In the same vane, since I couldn't gain admission that year, I told my Dad who is an engineer (builder) that I want to have some knowledge about his work, so he reluctant taught me masonry building sketching and site setting, finally I started building in 2015.

In 2016, I sat for another exam(JAMB) into the University, and this time I was able to get it with a 216 score and an aptitude test score of 55.9; so I was able to gain admission into Micheal Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike. This school is located at km5.5 Umuahia Ikot ekpene road, it was established in 1992, in decree no 48 of the Nigerian Government and began operation in 1993, having it's vice Chancellor as professor Placid Njoku, but currently our vice Chancellor is professor Francis Otunta . The Motto of the school is Knowledge Food and Security. Further, the school has a total of 11 colleges and 49 department as it stands. So I was given admission into this University as a first choice to study Economics in the regular session, as the school rarely accept second choice candidates.

IMG_20180811_083405_682.jpg

A picture of my school source

MOUAUMFB-Logo3.png

My school logo

So after gaining admission I went and paid acceptance fee of 20,500 naira,then after I went and obtained my school files , I also paid my medical which was 2500naira, paid SUG 1000, paid departmental dues amss and nesa 4800, finally I paid my school fee 41,500naira.

In my second year, I paid my SUG 1000, i also paid departmental dues 4800, then I paid my school fee 32000naira, I still bought text books and handout estimated at 10,000naira. At this time no more medical and school file fee.

In my third year, i paid SUG 1000, i also paid departmental dues 4,800, I bought some handouts and text books worth 12,000naira, finally I paid my school fee worth 39,342.50.

Finally in my final year am on my project work, spent 10,000 naira yet and still working on it. Nevertheless I've not paid any other dues as it stands because of ASUU strike, which collided with the Corona virus issue. But in essence my outstanding departmental dues is 4800naira, SUG 1000 and school fee of 54,500.
That is all partaining to my school expenditure.

On the other hand, gracefully, I have been able to finance my tertiary educational dues my self, using the little knowledge I gained from my Father who is now late. As he opined not to finance my education. So I go on weekend manual jobs as a mason, after semester jobs as a builder, helps some engineers I work with on site setting.

IMG_20200922_161513_8.jpg

where I was doing some manual work

That has been the medium I invented in financing my tertiary institution fees.

Thanks @rishabh99946 and @steemcurator01 for organizing this contest, am indeed grateful participating.

This is my Twitter post:
https://mobile.twitter.com/home

#steemexclusive #myeducationfees #contest #promo-steem #steemit

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Wow,I so nice reading from you.i am also a student of Micheal okpara university of agriculture. I live in Abia state and I feel your hustle and wish you the best in your exams and a happy convocation in advance.

Have a nice day and keep steeming.

 4 years ago 

@whitestallion thanks bro is my pleasure u were able to stop by, checking on my click. Honestly it's been God oh, cause at s point I gat call it a drop, but I kept abreast and today, am now in my finals. All glory yo Baba God.

 4 years ago 

And you gonna pass through in flying colours, I go come chop rice oo.

 4 years ago 

No prob. Bro @whitestallion for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63