The Diary Game||The adventurous tuk-tuk ride with my rather too little driver @d-princesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello Steemit community,

I'm excited, I mean so excited not just because of how my day went but also because it is my first time in The Diary Game. I literally can't wait to tell you how my day went.

I woke up reluctantly by 5am because I felt my night was rather too short and I hadn't gotten enough sleep. Even though I already added an extra hour to my usual 4am start. I said my prayers, read my daily Devotional and headed for the bathroom.

By 7am, I was already dressed and ready for my early morning lecture. As a medical student, that's quite normal. I waited a little longer going back and forth with the applications on my phone as I lay on my bed. By 7:30am, I jerked up, put on my shoes, packed my hair neatly as it is a norm in my department, took my handbag,peeped myself in the mirror and decided i had to take some shots of my beautiful self.... Lol.

IMG_20210415_081619_729.jpg

I stepped out of my house and out of my gate. Normally, I should walk a distance, get a bike and pay 50NGN to the junction and board a bus to school paying 100NGN. But this time I saw a tuk-tuk, in Nigeria we call it "keke-napep", right in front of my gate, he motioned me that he was going to the campus for just 100NGN and trust me to oblige.... C'mon, we all love subsidy.
I entered the Keke only to find out the rider was a little boy of about 14 years. Oh My Gosh😲

IMG_20210415_083221_964.jpg
My Keke rider

So many thoughts came to mind, "Why is he so young?", "who gave him this tricycle?", Where are his parents?", "Are we gonna die today?", "Am I being kidnapped?"
It was funny and at the same time, not funny.

We hit the road and it was a good start, I noticed every security official on the road knew him and waved, so maybe I'm in safe hands after all.

As we approached the bad roads, again the fear returned and so did the questions. This road I'm talking about is narrow, rough, zig-zagged and right on top of a mountain, having no barricades. So if we fall, we're heading straight for a valley.

IMG_20210415_083153_208.jpg

IMG_20210415_083010_244.jpg

It was here I noticed how skilled and undoubtedly good my little driver was. He's really something. We successfully passed my nightmare and I got so comfortable I even started taking pictures of myself.

IMG_20210415_083102_612.jpg

IMG_20210415_083046_695.jpg
Me @d-princess in the keke

After about 12mins of riding, we approached my campus gate,

IMG_20210415_083636_188.jpg

IMG_20210415_083620_024.jpg
Abia State University Uturu campus, Nigeria, Africa.

I alighted from my ride, gave him his due payment, saying in my mind "I'm definitely doing this again" and I headed for my lecture hall a happy lady.
On getting to my lecture hall, the lecturer wasn't around. We waited for about 2 hours before he showed up.

IMG_20210414_135419_823.jpg
My lecture hall

We had our lecture happily for 3 hours but the sweet food turned sour when the lectures period was over but he decided to teach another course. We were infuriated but had no choice. We stayed back for another 3 hours grudgingly.
I believed he also got tired at some point but wanted to exhaust all he had to teach, that's a sign of a good teacher though but my Gluteal Maximus was already sore from sitting too much....ouch!.

Finally the class was over by past 4pm, I bought a snack and ate with water and I headed straight for church for midweek service. It was impactful.
After the service which ended by 8pm, it was already dark. My housemates and I headed to the school park, boarded a bus, thank God for that and headed home.
On reaching home sweet home, I had a shower, changed into my nighties and started looking for what to it as the gas in the house had finished. My search was to no avail as I had to settle for sleeping without food for the day. My head hurt so bad until I was called upon and given a cup of yoghurt. Ahhh.... I sighed in relief, Thank God.

I sipped slowly as I logged into Steemit and did the diary game. I'm going to bed now and I hope you enjoyed reading my Diary.

Cc: @trafalgar @cryptokannon @bright-obias

Sort:  

You for show us your early morning look😄 before you take your bath and wear cloth😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28