The Diary Game : Water Scarcity [18-08-2021] By @cynthia1997

in SteemAlive3 years ago

20210817_121250.jpg

Hello Fellow Steemians.

Welcome to my blog for today 18th August, 2021. Hope your all doing great? Today i will love to share with you all about water scarcity in my area #34 Immaculate Heart Avenue, Aba. what3words

It was an experience that affected every one in the compound due to lack of power supply. So please read through as i share with you how my day was spent in all this.

MORNING HOURS

I woke up as early as 6:00am, did my morning worship after which i stayed back on bed going through peoples post on steemit and as well replied to some messages on my whatsapp while i wait for the day to get more brighter so i can go out and start doing my chores. By 7:00am i started hearing voices in my compound so i had to go outside and start doing some cleanups like sweeping my room and washing few dirty clothes. Just as i was washing, people started gethering infront of the borhole in my compound argueing whose turn to fesh and so on. The crowd was becoming too much because there is no more water in other places.

IMG_1807.jpeg

IMG_1809.jpeg

In the process the water inside the tank in my compound got finished and there were still alot of people who had not gotten a single drop of water yet including me because i already used the little i had to wash my clothes. Around 9:30am me and some of my neighbors decided to go to the next compound to fesh fesh water but on getting there, they dont also have water. We also went to another compound but still no water. Well i was not surprised because i knew is because there was no power supply for 2day in immaculate. We no option left so we went back home and then contributed some money to get a generator and fuel so we can pump water into our tanks since we can get water anywhere.

By 10:00am we got the generator and the fuel; so we started pumping water into our tanks. That was how we were all able to get some water. As for i had to fesh water and full my droms, after which i took my bath and then ate my breakfast. By 11:40pm i had to go to the school to see someone who is helping me do my cleanrance.

image.png

AFTERNOON HOURS

By 12:00pm i was still in school waiting for the person i wanted to see. While i was waiting i saw a friend of mine so we were together gisting. Around 1pm i finally saw the guy so we discussed for some time. After which i had to hang around for awhile then from there i went to ariaria market to buy a particular shoe i was looking for. The shoe took me 25steem to get. When i was done i came back home to rest.

EVENING HOURS

I slept off when i came back home and woke up around passed 4:00pm. It was raining here so i was just indoors watching movies with my phone. By 6:00pm i went to see a friend who also lives in my compound, she helped me weaved my hair and also fixed my nails. After which we went to buy some food stuffs to prepare so we can eat as dinner. By 7:30pm we were done. Preparing the meal and also eaten it. From there we started watching movie together. By passed 9:00pm i left her place to my house. Took my bath and then retired to bed.

Thank you for reading through

This Was How My Day Was Spent

Special Regards
Cc: @steemalive
Cc: @focusnow
Cc: @samuel20

Written by: @cynthia1997
For: @steemalive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @cynthia1997,

Thank you for sharing your diary in Steemalive community.We are glad to have people like you here.

Water is one of the necessities of life,but sometimes poor power supply makes it unavailable.

The queue at the borehole is too much,I hope there wont be an altercation at that place.
I would have loved to see the beautiful shoe you bought at Ariaria market.

Continue to post original contents on Steemit.

Regards!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43