THE DIARY GAME. UNENDING SEASON 3. 4/04/2021 IT'S EASTER! CHRIST IS RISEN. HALLELUJA!

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

The tradition never gets old. Jesus meant every word when he said "Do this in memory of me". Greetings, happy Easter and welcome one once again to my diary.

Dear Diary,

MORNING
It was a great night sleep. Yes. It was. I woke up at 4:am. Had to prepare for church. Mass was to start at 6:30am. And we were to animate. I prepared and went to church. The preaching was centered around the resurrection of Jesus. Defeating death and rising in victory.

Our priest was celebrating his 8th year anniversary in priesthood. We sang a surprise anniversary song to him which brought tears to his eyes. Prayer was made for God to guide him throughout his ministry.
Also, prayer was made for the repose of the soul of our cardinal who died on Good Friday. I left church totally blessed.

IMG_20210404_100431.jpg
My brother and I returning from church.

AFTERNOON
It was 11 when I got home. There was no good yet. So I had to cook. I made yams and white beans. I was in so much if haste to go for an event happening in my town. After cooking, I hurriedly served the house,took a bath and went for the event.

IMG_20210404_142004.jpg
Me at the event ground.
It was an amazing movie premiere. The production house (Noble Arts Entertainment) also presented their financial statement. And also their way forward. It was a beautiful presentation. The hall was full. Then I realised that, even in this crisis, people still look for a reason to smile, a reason to have hope.

FB_IMG_16176408791996054.jpg

Me inside the event hall

FB_IMG_16176404869682631.jpg
The hall. And the population.

EVENING
When I came back, I was very tired, I greeted my parents. I was not hungry, so did not eat. I just went back straight to bed.
This is how my day went.

Written by @craxywriter

Sort:  

Wow!!! Easter was indeed a one to remember @craxywriter

Nice post

Wishing you a happy Easter bro.
I hope you ate enough chicken

 3 years ago 

Haha. I am a lady. And yesss I ate chicken.

May God grant the Cardinal eternal light and rest. Amen

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48