You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemAlive Presents: Inside Life! An engaging contest story tracing career paths from childhood. (60 Steem Prize + upvotes)

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

Greetings. Thank you @steemalive for this wonderful opportunity to share my childhood experience with this amazing platform.
Growing up I had always thought of being am air hostess or a captain. Or i own a business. (Like a CEO). I had never relented my efforts. I was excellent in arts and I did not know how I would become a captain without knowing any subject in the science department.
Throughout the whole time. I prayed and wished I got into one of these jobs. But listening to some.Entreprenuerial seminars, I realised that I could also be a self employed human. So I started working on trying to be a self employed person. Training myself to have managarial skills. I had to battle between my artistic skills and social science. It waa not as easy. But it was worthwhile.
Today.. I am soon to graduate with a degree in Maritime Transport. (Not as a captain. But close). Again I own a growing company.(A pressing). I have not quite drifted from my dream and I thank God he is leading me on the right path.
Thanks for reading
@steemconnect

Sort:  

@craxywriter. We are so happy you have fought hard to be as close to your dream career as you can. Keep on pushing harder. As a young person, you still have the opportunity to achieve your dreams to become an air hostess. We wish you the best in your endeavors.

 4 years ago 

Waow this is great your dreams are still very much alive @craxywriter. Having to choose between skills you do so well isn't an easy task. Take your time listen your real self and make use of the perfect energy from within.
Thanks for Sharing with us.

#steemitconnection #steemalive #onepercent #cameroon

 4 years ago (edited)

@Craxywriter

I'm happy for you that your dream of becoming an air hostess is coming to
Actualization a maritime graduate that's very great.
As well as your dream of becoming a business owner.
I must say you have really worked towards your dreams.
I'm happy for you.

#onepercent #nigeria
#steemitconnection

 4 years ago 

@marydexplorer it has not been very easy. But trusting God I am pulling through. 😊😊

 4 years ago 

@craxywriter I wish you all the very best

 4 years ago (edited)

@craxywriter
Wonderful that's very good and interesting
Keep. It up u will get there
#steemitconnection #steemalive

 4 years ago 

@peperaina thank you.

 4 years ago 

@craxywriter 😍😍😍

 4 years ago 

@craxywriter
Woooooow amazing I love your courage your sense of humor, your desire the drive and you are a fighter please keep on am so so happy for your achievements, u r definitely coming with me to jail for sure cuz am not leaving u😘😘😘😘🙄🙄🙄🙄

 4 years ago 

😂😂😂 I will definitely join you @peperaina

 4 years ago (edited)

You're really close to achieving your dreams. Your company shall reach the highest height you dream of if properly managed. Growing companies has this likely tendency of folding up due to lack of funding and maintain

I wish you all the best in what you're doing although I must ask what Maritime Transport is all about
#steemitconnection
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

 4 years ago 

Wow I love the independent spirit in you. You wanna be a CEO, 😽😽 that's so great and you already on your way to achieve this huge success. Keep it up and do what you love to do. I can't be more proud of you.
#steemitconnection

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43