THE DIARY GAME//ON SOME ACTIVITIES I CARRIED OUT WHILE IN THE VILLAGE// And Powering Up My Earnings To Remain In Club5050 BY @CORCOR//CLUB 5050//02/01/2022.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

1641159644391.jpg

Note:10% payout of this post goes to @Steemalive community.

Introduction

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

Good day my wonderful community members, happy new year to each and everyone on this great community, hope our day has been going smoothly, thanks to Almighty Jehovah for sparing our lives thus far,and for being there for us always.
Sorry to bother you with my write up once again,if u wouldn't mind,iam here to share with us some of the activities I carried out while I was in the village.
Read and smile off ur stress,as I promised you, you are going to enjoy my village activities.

Going To The Farm

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

Going to the farm is one of the most things that pisses me off whenever am in the village,due to the bush road to the farm,the harsh grasses and plants that always got one injured in the farm,but I managed to go to the farm to get some cassava for food.

The Cassava Was Used For Garri

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

When the cassava was brought to the house from the farm,it was used to produce Garri, though for u to produce Garri with cassava,it has to go through so many processes, before it can finally called or used as food, can't narrate all the processes here,but it was processed and finally produced as Garri.

When frying The Garri

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

After all the processes,it was time to fry it, which I did by myself, at the end of the processes in producing Garri, frying it is the bottom line,which is the final process.
There's no way u can produce Garri without frying it,I can also say frying Garri is the hardest part of the process,I was able to produce the Garri by frying it in our own local way here.

Cassava Can Also Be Used To Produce Fufu

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

On this note, be informed that I also prepared Fufu while staying in the village, nevertheless,we also call it akpu in our Igbo dialect,so some people don't pound their akpu with mortal and pestle they have other ways of producing it.
But I used mortal and pestle to pound and produce my own akpu here,it also have some processes before getting to pounding point,but what am so concerned here is to show how it was pounded with the mortal and pestle till it got softer and smoothly for consumption.
I like eating Fufu,more specially the village Fufu,I also love pounding it as well.

Powering Up My Earnings To Remain In Club5050

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

Conclusion

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

Thanks for reading through my post, hope u enjoyed seeing my village activities,the akpu was raised up with a pestle to make fun of the work.lol!🤣

Cc
@focusnow
@beautybb

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNpKvfFrxb1RusGVrPsWQLNnrpQqq4Mirb1D6TyGEP1FpH41gfzSKbnRKuYkrz5D3g8KV5KXjF4.png

Sort:  

You really had a busy time in the village. Well Done 👍@corcor

 3 years ago (edited)

Good one wow
You just reminded me, of those days how my grandma usually force me to go and fry garri for her.

I am just craving for that fufu right away, especially when it serve with oha soup, main it will be so yummy. Thank for sharing your post.

Thanks for also reading through.

 3 years ago 

Wow this is arousing some nostalgic feelings in me. I remember how we used to pound the fufu (commonly called me White)In the village in those days. Frying of garri was not my gift but I am an expert in sieving it while my immediate elder brother does the frying. I loved going this your activities in the village in this festive season. Only the hardworking and well domesticated ladies can engage in such activities in this festive season.

Of course my dear @pato84, thanks for complementing my efforts and reading through my post.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome @corcor

Wow, it was really a busy day for you, but thank God, it ended well. Permit me to say, you are no doubt an industrious person. Thank you very much for sharing.

Thanks for reading through my post dear @ubongudofot,I appreciate ur complementaries.

Hello @corcor, i enjoyed your diary concerning your activities during your visit to your village. Your narrative shows that you're
an industrious an domesticated person to have been able to go to the farm and harvest cassava that you used to make garri and fufu during your stay in your hometown. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69