My mistakes in 2021 and my 2022 resolutions//club 5050/ /10% payout@ Steamalive//by @corcor 25/12/21.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnPLP8wKPzJaqd419Qdrr8jPx8VxhQkZ4g27sJ4GgyniPHQd8W9CyTYeVLFWdDNyooieLKG.jpegsource

Greetings to u all my fellow steemians,hope we are all doing great, I guess our Christmas celebration has been so enjoyable and smoothly so far.

As Christians, may this year christmas bring joy, good tidings and happiness to us all,in Jesus Name🙏 Amen!

INTRODUCTION

Iam so glad to be among the participants of this great contest that we are writing this period, that says 'my mistakes in 2021 and my 2022 resolutions'.

I will not hesitate to narrate my few mistakes I made within this year frame and some of my new year resolutions.

My 2022 resolutions are the few things I have decided not to do in 2022 and the good ones I will do in 2022 which I was not able to do in 2021,due to oversight or mistakes if I may tag it.

And I believe will be fruitful to my future,God helping me!.

ONE OF THE MISTAKES THAT GOT ME CRAZY THIS YEAR

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

I don't like narrating this story to anyone because it's all my fault. There is this adage that says "look before u leap" even if someone tells me to do anything now,I will first of all,check or verify it before carrying on the deal.

It's all about making a wrong choice of school for my daughter.
I changed my daughter from a better and well packaged school to a school that is nothing to write home about.

Her former school is far more better than the school I enrolled her in September this year, both in academics performance, socially and otherwise.

I was deceived by my friend that told me about her kid's school,so I didn't bother making any inquiries about the school,I just went to the headteacher's office and registered my daughter.

After her enrollment and my daughter stated school,I noticed that the school does not have qualified teachers,no water supply in the school atleast for the toilets, classrooms are unkept, school bus is zero

Even as am writing this now, that my friend have removed her kids from the said school, because of the above things I mentioned,iam left behind to suffer it all alone.
I can't pull my daughter out from the school now because of the cost of changing school, for me to enroll her into a new school this year will be difficult for me,I can't afford to pay for a new intake in any school this year.

By next year I will plan myself, make a proper inquiry before enrolling her into another school,this is a great mistake that I have always regretted doing this year.

ASASSINATION OF INCOME

I called this my particular mistake an ASASSINATION of INCOME because,it is one of the things
that distrupted my income this year.

This is a mistake because I did not do it intentionally, u can imagine when I go out, either to work, market or even church,
I will be distracted by buying wears, even when I did not budget to buy wears, iam a lover of wears, yes! I like anything wears, but this must be an error, a huge mistake that need to be corrected.

Through out this year I have wasted alot of money buying unnecessary clothes, some clothes that are not even worth buying.

I realized that since this year, I have spent a huge sum of money in buying only clothes, whereas I have alot of pressing needs to take care of.

It is indeed a big mistake by me that needs not to be repeated next year!

MY 2022 RESOLUTIONS

The mistakes I made this year 2021,I pray and believe It will not occur in my life again, even in this coming year 2022 i refused to fall into such mistakes again in Jesus name. Amen.

Just as I have stated in my first mistake
narrative that when enrolling my
daughter into a new school next year,

I will do a proper inquiry before registering her in any school because she deserves the best from me.

BUYING OF CLOTHES IN 2022 STILL UNDER CONSIDERATION

If am to buy anything clothes in 2022, it must be in my budget, I can't go out for other
engagements and start buying unnecessary things along the line.

I must mute that habits in my life come 2022.
I must form the habit of spending under budget,
in order for me to be able to have savings and manage my income properly.

CONCLUSION

One need to advise his or her self better than someone else.
I believe the advise i give to myself will be more fruitful than someone's advise to me.

I must maintain what I have decided to do on how to live my life come next year 2022.

My 2022 resolutions must work for me by changing my life status positively come 2022.

I will live a life worthy of emulation in 2022 by God's grace. Thank u all for reading through my first contest post.

My invitees to this very ongoing contest are as follows,

@ifyfaithfa @beautybb @samuel120

Cc
@steamalive
@beautybb
@samuel120

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your resolutions are worthwhile especially that of cloth buying ,lol .
Nice writing

Hahaha
Its was nice reading your post,pls try and buy for me too oo 😃

Sorry for your mistake of enrolling your daughter on the wrong school i hope next year will be better

 3 years ago 

I was deceived by my friend that told me about her kid's school,so I didn't bother making any inquiries about the school,I just went to the headteacher's office and registered my daughter.

So sorry about the mistake. It is always wise to make enquiry before enrolling a child in a child in a school. So that you will not regret as you do. Know that one's man meat is another man poison. She must have like the school but that is not your taste of school. You can still change your child now that is not too late. I have seen many parents done that.

Hahaha you are so funny..@corcor reading your mistakes got me thinking.

@corcor nice resolution you've got ,just pray you stick to them cause they'll definitely help.

Ok ma, thanks.

Yes dear, we must admit to our own advice it is very necessary. Pls do your research properly before registering her.

Thanks dear, I will.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago (edited)

U are most welcome @steamalive

 2 years ago 

@corcor am happy you realized your mistakes on time.

There is this adage that says "look before u leap" even if someone tells me to do anything now,I will first of all,check or verify it before carrying on the deal.

Thanks for sharing.

U are welcome @essygold, thanks for reading through my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39