LAGOS CITY STEEMIT ROADSHOW WITH MY TEAM MEMBERS AT UNIVERSITY OF LAGOS, LAGOS STATE @corcor ON 12/11/21

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello fellow steemians,how has it been going with everyone here,hope we are all doing great,follow me as I write and emphasis on my first road show as a new steemite .

INTRODUCTION

It was a great morning indeed,I gladly woke up with the smile on my face because iam going to experience what is called a road show for the first time,I left the house around 8pm to meet with my other team members@ifyfaithfa @misterFab@beautybb@Ruthjoe and some other ones too,the roadshow was held at University of Lagos Nigeria,by 8:30 we have all gathered at UniLag,our banner was mounted at every point where we see people gathered for one thing or the other,inside the school campus,some were going for lectures.here are some of the reports about my first roadshow outing as a beginner with the Lagos city steem.

what3word

LAGOS CITY STEEM ROADSHOW AT UNIVERSITY OF LAGOS,LAGOS STATE

Our main aim of stopping someone or approaching people we see is to explain or introduce what is Steemit to them, iam not good in doing any thing marketing,but because I really want people to know and join Steemit, I have no option than to force myself to talk to people, convince them by telling them what it takes to join Steemit,why they should not be wasting their time on social media nagging and quarrelling over one's post or for one thing or the other,when there is a platform on social media where u can write and post and earn money.

HOW THE ROADSHOW WENT

Screenshot_20211113-175114.png
here is i and Uche trying to sign her up.

The first person i approached to introduce and explain Steemit to,was a lady her name is Uche,I tried to tell her how to join after explaining what Steemit is all about to her,she became interested and asked me to sign her up, I tried to sign her up but her phone was having issues,she promised to give me a call whenever she fix her phone up so that I can assist her to join.

Screenshot_20211114-151454.pngi and mr John talking

Screenshot_20211114-181238.pnghe collected the flier from me

The second person i explained Steemit to during the roadshow is a man by name mr John i met him relaxing after his morning exercise with his friends,I told him what Steemit is all about and how he can join,he asked me if he can call me on phone whenever he is ready to join,I told him with all pleasure,he collected the Steemit flier from me he went through it and promised that he will get back to me soonest.

Screenshot_20211114-191418.png

Screenshot_20211114-191402.png

Here are some of my team members and I talking to people about Steemit and some of them accepted to join immediately and they were signed up.

MY PHOTO GALLERY AT THE ROADSHOW

Screenshot_20211114-151546.png

Screenshot_20211114-151509.png

IMG_20211113_112619_4.jpg

IMG_20211113_100913_4.jpg

CONCLUSION

I had enough time to chat and discuss with people about Steemit,the roadshow was a success,when the sun set became very unbearable we were all sweating,we had to end the show for the day.as first timer,I enjoyed every bit of the show,we had alot of prospect steemians and some of them were interested to sign up and some were available for us to follow them up,we talked about our next roadshow which we all agreed to come out next Saturday,we took some pictures and we left to our various homes.appreciate all that read this write up here,we shall continue to move forward in steemit
cc
@focusnow
@misterFab
@ruthjoe
@beautyb

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow... You have such a well arranged post. You were really a good addition to our team. Thank you for being a volunteer!

Thank you for accepting to promote steem and join our team @corcor. It was so nice to meet with you for the first time

Thanks my able team member@ruthjoe

U are most welcome@ruthjoe

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thanks@steemAlive

 3 years ago 

Congratulations. Roadshows is the in thing now in the steemit community …. Thanks

Thanks

Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62