THE DIARY GAME | HOW I SPENT MY SUNDAY | BY @confidence7 | 10% REWARD TO STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_5032.jpeg

INTRODUCTION

Hello my fellow Steemians, welcome to my blog, how are we all doing today, guess we are all fine. Today, I will be sharing with you all how I spent my Sunday.
(Psalm 122:1) I was glad when they said to me,“Let us go to the LORD's house.”
With gladness in my heart, I went to church and came back blessed.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

MY SUNDAY ACTIVITIES

Firstly I want to appreciate Jehovah Almighty, for the grace and favour bestowed upon me to witness another Sunday. It was really a special and exceptional one.
I woke up as early as 5:00am as usual to my morning devotion. After which I took my bath, and prepared for church. I didn't eat before going because I don't like eating before going to church every Sunday. So, I got dressed and set off. Before leaving the house, I said to myself that I'm going to stay for three wonderful services. Which I did. I left the house at excatly 7:30am for the first service which lasted for about 1hr 30mins. After the first service, I waited for the second service that started at excatly 9:00am which also lasted for 1hr 30mins. And again waited for the third service which started at excatly 10:30am. The three services were very powerful. God manifested.
The sermon for the three wonderful services was "Building a peaceful home". The preacher focuses on the key aspect which says " the three important factors that can make your home to be peaceful"

Three important factors that can make your home to be peaceful

  1. Maintain a good relationship : (1 John 5:7) : Relationship simply means to connect, to live. In other words to be connected. Without a good relationship, a home cannot be peaceful.

  2. Develop a forgiving spirit : forgiveness has a very important role to play in our lives as christains, without forgiveness, we won't be were we're today. God is a father of forgiveness. Therefore, as a family, we have to develop the spirit of forgiveness.

  3. Develop good financial management skills : in our homes, we have to develop a good financial management skills, some of the ways to manage our resources includes; Planning and accountability, prioritize your spending, be a giver, be grateful to God always.

These are some of the powerful things I learnt in church. And I was blessed extraordinarily.

IMG_5036.jpeg

IMG_5040.jpeg

Me and my colleagues, on our way back from church.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

CONCLUSION

My Sunday was indeed a memorable one.
Thank you all for your time. God bless you, I love you all and I love steemit

Cc:
@focusnow
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I have learnt something too. We really need to strive to make our homes peaceful.

Thanks dear for taking your time to read through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46