My Top 10 Mobile Apps - and why I choose them || by @cn-humphrey

in SteemAlive3 years ago

HELLO dear!

It's good to be on a contest once again. I am thrilled at this one, because it is more than just a contest to me. It is a work of nonfiction! Isn't the title great!? My Top 10 Mobile Apps - and why I choose them!

First things first. Mobile apps. What are they? Do we really know them? It's do we just use them..? Which every it is for you, now we have a golden opportunity to take them for more than a mobile phone function.

Here, ladies and gentlemen, I present you with a read worth your while... I hope.
mobile-apps-pile-ss-1920-1.jpg
Source

Ever since the cellular phone was introduced in the early 1970s by Motorola, the mobile phone has undergone many different stages, modifications, deployment, improvement, adoption, and not to forget tremendous advancement. This has in turn made it possible to carry out tasks and functions that were before now a mere wish at best!

Today, at the touch of your finger, your phone can read your finger print, recognise your voice, execute what before now used to be super computer tasks. Your mobile phone today is much more than a super computer!

With all the many current and imaginable capabilities of the mobile phone, I present to you my Top 10 Mobile Apps, and why they are!

My number one app goes to:
BANKING
1 - KUDA!
20210629_202909.jpg For security reasons the Kuda does not allow
for direct screen capture.

WHAT IS THE APP USED FOR? This is a micro finance bank, with all the flexibilities and benefits that can only be imagined. It gives me the opportunity to to do much more, save much more, with little to no extra cost — better than traditional banks!

WHY DO YOU PREFER THIS APP OVER OTHERS?
• 25 free monthly funds transfer to all banks — other banks charge from for every transaction.
• No card maintenance or account maintenance fee.
• Savings with up to 15% annual interest!
• I don't need to walk into any physical bank with endless queues. Simply put, Kuda Micro-finance bank is the bank of the free! I love the app!

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED THE APP?
I've used this app for about a year now.

2 - BUNDLE!
WHAT IS THE APP USED FOR? This app totally simplies crypto trading in no little way.
Screenshot_20210629-195108_Bundle.jpg

WHY DO YOU PREFER THIS APP OVER OTHERS?
• I easily fund my wallet.
• I easily withdraw whenever I want to without stress or complications.
• I can easily transfer crypto to anyone on my contact list! It's that simple, and easy!

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED THE APP?
I've been using the Bundle app since May 2020 - over a year now.

SOCIAL MEDIA
3 - FACEBOOK!
Screenshot_20210629-195610_Facebook.jpg

WHAT IS THE APP USED FOR? It is the most popular social media app in the world, and wonderfully so! It used for social interaction, news sharing, business such as running of ads. It has the largest number of active users.

WHY DO YOU PREFER THIS APP OVER OTHERS?
• I can easily connect with friends and family even from many years ago!
• I can create as many pages for different causes as I want.
• The best part for me is the ads manager that makes it possible for me to run ads. I love the business part of Facebook!

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED THE APP?
I have been using the Facebook app since 2010 — 11 years now.

4 - WHATSAPP!
Screenshot_20210629-194239_WhatsApp.jpg

WHAT IS THE APP USED FOR? It is the best app for instant messaging! WhatsApp has been my first, best and instant market place!

WHY DO YOU PREFER THIS APP OVER OTHERS?
• Needless to say, it is very instant when I need to send any message - text, voice, video, files, etc.
• I enjoy its free voice and video call functions, especially the conference/group participation.
• The most unique and unrivalled part of WhatsApp for me is the Status function! With it I can share my activities, events, business, etc, with people who have my number saved on their contact list.

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED THE APP?
I have been using WhatsApp for 8 years now.

GAME
5 - PIANO TILES!
Screenshot_20210629-200145_Piano Tiles 2.jpg

WHAT IS THE APP USED FOR? When it comes to games, and mental exercise Piano Tiles app is my number one.

WHY DO YOU PREFER THIS APP OVER OTHERS?
There are many reasons why I like and enjoy this app!
• It is musical, like you can expect. It its very compelling and educative for me.
• Apart from being a game, it is very engaging and works your attention, reflex and coordination, amongst others.
• It has a variety of popular and nice tunes to interest your fancy.
• It is designed to increase in speed as the difficulty level rises, firing up your adrenaline as you try very hard not to miss a single note!

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED THE APP?
I started using Piano Tiles 5 years now!

HEALTH
6 - HOME WORKOUT!
Screenshot_20210629-200238_Home Workout.jpg

WHAT IS THE APP USED FOR? This app is used for body exercises and workout. This app has been of a huge benefit to me from the day I discovered it!

WHY DO YOU PREFER THIS APP OVER OTHERS?
• First, it is free! Like, freeeeeeeeee! Compared to other apps with similar or lesser features that are paid for, this is unbeatably the best app for personal health and workout indoors!
• It is well designed to suit your specific body goals.
• It's design makes it very easy to use, tailored to give you the best assistance and voice support.

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED THE APP?
I started using Home Workout since last year, about a year ago. I'll always ever use it!

PRODUCTIVITY
7 - GOOGLE MAPS!
Screenshot_20210629-194425_Maps.jpg

WHAT IS THE APP USED FOR? This app is used for navigation. It had several display options. Google maps has been one of the best apps ever.

WHY DO YOU PREFER THIS APP OVER OTHERS?
• It helps me to plan my road trip ahead, while avoiding the otherwise endless gridlock of Lagos roads by showing me which route is best.
• Displays details for car, motor bike, train, or foot, as the case may be.
• See and avoid road closures that would otherwise leave me in a most difficult situation.
• I can save my visits, home and work address for easy launch.

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED THE APP?
I started using Google Maps effectively since 2018 — 3 years ago.

8 - VIDEO PANDA!
Screenshot_20210629-194758_Video Panda Compress & Share.jpg

WHAT IS THE APP USED FOR? This app is used to compress and reduce large file sizes.

WHY DO YOU PREFER THIS APP OVER OTHERS?
• It can compress and reduce any file size to suit just exactly what I need.
• It saves me data so that I don't have to spend so much with some original and large file sizes when I need to send audio or video files.
• It is very easy to understand and use.

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED THE APP?
I started using Video Panda during the lock down last year, over a year ago.

LIFE STYLE
9 - XENDER!
Screenshot_20210629-200134_Xender.jpg

WHAT IS THE APP USED FOR? It is used to share files and documents, and applications.

WHY DO YOU PREFER THIS APP OVER OTHERS?
• It saves me data as I don't have to download it from the app store, instead, I'll just ask for it to be transferred to me.
• This app enables me to share any and all types of apps, files, documents, etc.
• With it I can connect with any phone — android or iOS, and laptop.

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED THE APP?
I have been using Xender for 6 now.

10 - NOVA VIDEO DOWNLOADER!
Screenshot_20210629-195941_Nova Video Downloader.jpg

WHAT IS THE APP USED FOR? This app is used for downloading videos from social media platforms.

WHY DO YOU PREFER THIS APP OVER OTHERS?
• Easily save any video from online.
• It has a built-in browser.
• Save from different social media platforms.
• Nova Video Downloader makes video downloads super easy for me!

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED THE APP?
I've been enjoying Nova Video Downloader since 2 years ago.

I have really enjoyed these mobile apps. They have really made life and work easy and efficient for me. These are my #top10apps. I hope it was worth your time reading through.

Cc: @focusnow

Thank you to for this contest. I was very exciting for me.

Sort:  

Nice

Thank you sir.

 3 years ago 

This is powerful bro

Thank you sir.

I like this nova video downloader I will download mine.your apps are nice

This is very fantastic! I am very interested with your presentation in the way you did your presentation, from what you explained to be the work of the Apps, I have decided to install some into my phone.
Thanks,
From,
@johanjahb

I'm glad. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64