Application for the Steemit Crypto Academy - Professors Recruitment

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

image.png

First of all, my regards to all steemian and the steemit team.

My experience on steem has been awesome and I've enjoyed every bit of it. I joined steem in 2017 when I was new to cryptocurrency. Then, I was only buying and selling coins on Bittrex, and that was the only exchange I knew. When I was introduced to steemit, I was skeptical because I didn't believe I can get income from blogging. I became active when I gave it a shot and started posting. Actually, my first post was on utopian(A project owned by Diego Pucci, known as Elear), and that was how I started posting regularly on steemit. Mainly, utopian was my home until the project owner decided to shut down

I was a moderator on Utopian in the Idea category, and I've contributed to many open-source projects on Github. I also moderated on Actifit under Mcfahart, and the journey has been smooth. I am not with any of them again though. That's the short story

Why I think I would be suitable to become a Steemit Crypto Professor

Well, I've been into cryptocurrency since early 2017 but that is not a guaranty for qualification. I started before you doesn't mean I would know and understand more than you do. However, experience is the best teacher. I've had series of experiences in the crypto world. I've lost my steem and SBD several times when I joined steemit. In fact, my guys gave me a nickname. They called me `The coin loster` I've lost my dodge coin to phishing sites too. I can't keep listing. All these gave me experiences and I've also learned from people's mistakes too. Nevertheless, I'm good at teaching and tutoring

There is a big difference between knowing something and having the ability to teach. I just think I have enough experience on steemit, cryptocurrency world, and also the ability to teach and tutor. To me, that's why I think I might be suitable to act as a steemit crypto professor, and that's not enough, the determination to listen, research, stay active, lead and follow is also paramount, which I understand so well. Maybe all these would be enough as I continue to follow the cryptocurrency trend

outline of the topics I would cover in a sample 5 week course suitable for newcomers to the crypto world

Having passed through the newbie phase, I understand the challenges many newcomers would face. The first thing that would key their mind into reasoning with anyone explaining cypto is making them understand the key things before going further. I would start in a simple way to gear their mind before going deep. Below are my outlines


First week

  • The evolution of money
Crytocurrency came in 2009 by an unknown person called Satoshi Nakamoto. Many of us know the history of bitcoin. I will start from when there wasn't bitcoin. when there wasn't money and it was trade by barted. when gold was the form of money for exchanging goods and more. The trend would open their eye to believe that cryptocurrency has come to stay and not a scam as most people believe

Second week

Cryptocurrency

It's important for newbies to understand cryptocurrency. There are differences between token, coin and none fungible tokens. Most times, people misunderstand the concept. There should be a clear picture of what each of this is all about. That is when beginners understand the nitty-gritty of what they are getting into

Third week

Blockchain technology/mining

  • What is blockchain
  • Transaction on blockchain
  • Pros and cons of blockchain
  • Different Types of blockchain
Blockchain transaction on blockchain. How steem has the fastest transaction speed with zero charges. (Comparing different blockchain transactions). The pros and cons. Explaining blockchain in a layman understanding would open newbies' minds to understanding more things about the crypto world


Understanding the concept of blockchain seems difficult to many people. Till now, if you ask some steemian the meaning of blockchain tech, you will hear different stories. Understanding cryptocurrency is different from knowing how blockchain tech works. Anyone explaining steem/steemit to a potential steemian must understand the concept of blockchain technology, otherwise, answering questions would be difficult. That's why it's important to know the basic things like proof of work, proof of stake and more. Mining is also another paramount aspect that would be covered. This concept would explain the steem, SBD and tron mining through the creation of contents

Fourth week

using various exchanges, and other tools

Most times, the question every newbie ask is;

  • Can I withdraw my earnings? If so, how?
  • How can I buy crypto with my credit card?
  • How do I transfer from one exchange to another?

Learning how to use exchanges to buy, sell. deposit, withdraw, and so on is important.


Fifth week

  • Steemit/steem/Sbd/tron. The basic things to know and teaching the importance of securing every key, seeds, and passwords.
If this initiative is coming from this platform, it's important that newbies learn and understand everything about the platform. It would help them prepare nice achievement posts, and blend into the steem/tron and many more cryptos.

My post on steem

I didn't post any resent crypto post, but I was able to dig deep to fetch these. Hope it would serve the purpose.

https://steemit.com/stateofthedapps/@ckole/lnvpbhydlidvjcvijsnlyejutrbkeebqtcym

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@ckole/verge-the-number-one-privacy-cryptocurrency-with-brighter-future

I can create a slide for all these topics below, and also create time to do discord or zoom calls to help every newbie tackle their questions because I think the responsibilities of getting the newbies to understand the concept of cryptocurrency lies on the professors and time must be created to help them with things they do not understand.

  • Money evolution
  • What is blockchain
  • Transaction on blockchain
  • Pros and cons of blockchain
  • Different Types of blockchain
  • Types of cryptocurrency
  • What is Crypto Trading?
  • How market works
  • Cryptocurrency fundamental analysis
  • Trading strategies
  • Using Binance and other tools.

Thanks for this opportunity.
Would be glad if my application is considered, and I promise to work and adhere to the rules to the best of my ability.
Sincerely,
ckole.

Sort:  

Hello ckole!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53