My diary game|| My visit to the State High Court Owerri

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

GREETINGS EVERYONE

Beautiful afternoon steemians,
Hope you day is going well as the day unravels? Well, mine hasn't been that cool for some days now... I have been battling with some health issues for over a week now but thank God am relieved and better today.

Today, I would be making a post on how my yesterday went. Honestly the week has not been funny for me. managing my health and then trying to meet up with a deadline. The law school application process hasn't been an easy one for anyone in my class as it came with a lot of financial weight and stress. I have made prior plans for the financial aspect of it by saving some money and my family have very supportive. Although the stated cost was #50,000 which is equivalent to 217 steem so I planned above the budget a bit and got ready for the application. I planned commencing my registration in two days time with hope that I would feel better and fit to handle the stress to buy then my department came up with their deadline which was yesterday of which failure to do that attracts extra payment.

I had to manage and start my registration with my friend and when we were done we headed to the high court for the jurat (Declaration of an oath) and when we got there, we quickly meet the person in charge of it and she referred us to make payment which we did and got the stamp

IMG_20210824_105705_514.jpg

I did everything necessary and required and found my way back to the faculty for final submission and payment of #30,000 which is equivalent to 130 steems. I met most of my course mates who were also afraid of the extra cost and went out of their way to be in school. We all did the submission and had our details crosschecked and everyone went their respect destinations.

I availed the opportunity to go to the bank and complete my online banking process as it has really been hectic running transactions offline. I had to open a new account and I did everything the same day.

Snapchat-1226954721.jpg

I had to explain to the banker that I had only come along with my Identity cards and had no NEPA bill with me and she agreed and did what I came for as fast as she can and I left the bank quickly to the house. On getting to the house, I made noodles for myself and ate so I can take my medication having missed it some hours ago.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43