Diary Game || How I got my new laptop courtesy of steemit

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

GREETINGS

Hi steemians, hope you all are having a wonderful day today? Well today happens to be Independence day in my country Nigeria. And here in my state we are observing sit-at-home. So, to all Nigerians in the house, I bring Independence greetings to you all.

Snapchat-1249972427.jpg

So, the worries of getting some of the things I needed for Nigeria law school resumption dwindled to a great extent after I saved some rewards in my steemit wallet and finally decided to go get a laptop for myself. At first at chatted the vendor up on WhatsApp and told him I would want to have one and that he should give me his price lists which he did and because I had little budget for the project, I chosed #55,000 worth laptop and requested for his account details and promise to send him the cash in two weeks time. On that note, I started working so hard on steemit platform and published quality posts in communities and after two weeks I completed my money and before sending he advised I should I should go for something better of which I consented to and my brother helped me with extra 15,000 making it #70,000 and I sent it to him. He confirmed the alert and promised to send it the following day. I was relieved, so so relieved. At least, I have crossed one hurdle and will definitely deal with the rest with time.

The next day, I got a call from a strange number and the caller introduced himself as the driver confirming if I was the recipient and if my number would be available all through the day, he was coming from port Harcourt. I told him yes and he told me to be ready and waiting for his call in three hours time which I obliged to.

I had my breakfast and continued with my chores after which I helped weaved my sister's hair and while waiting for the three hours to elapse, I completed my steemit assignment and published it on my blog. I rested for a while going through a video clip on my Android phone and at exactly 2:10pm, I jumped out of the bed to go take my bath and dress up and immediately I was done dressing and picked my phone to call the driver to know his current location I got his call telling me to start coming to the bus stop which I did without wasting time.

Snapchat-1249972427.jpg

picture of me waiting for the driver at the park

On getting to the park, I called and he pleaded I wait for the next 5 minutes which I never complained of, the most important thing was that I get my package. Their bus arrived at exactly 5 minutes later and after handling my package to me, I paid him for the way bill and left the park. On my way home, I whispered to myself: I can't wait to see what's inside lol...and I meant it. On getting home, I quickly unwrapped it as my siblings surrounded me to know if I got what I really ordered and helping to unwrap it too. So,at the end of the day, I brought out the laptop and I saw my laptop and guess what, it was what I ordered and in perfect condition.

Snapchat-179316501_1.jpg

Picture of my HP laptop 😘


Cc.
@focusnow
@samuel20
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Dear @cinnymartins, congratulations on purchasing a very beautiful laptop and Happy Independence Day. You have shared your day activity in the form of Diary game which is very good content. Thanks for sharing and Carry on good work

Thank you so much

Congratulation on buying a new laptop.

Thanks a bunch

 3 years ago 

Hi @cinnymartins,

Thank you for posting in Steemalive community.I am happy that Steemit has helped you save up for a laptop.Goid to know that glad you made a decent decision.

I love the way you formatted your post with justify alignment.It looks beautiful to the eye and to the mind.

Your breakfast made a lot of sense,it is nutritious took.

Continue to post original contents on Steemit!!

Ohhh, thank you so much sir and happy Independence

Hi @cinnymartins
Congratulations on getting yourself a brand new laptop 🤗
More wins to come...

Thank you so much

U wlcm ma...🤗
Sorry to ask,can I have ur WhatsApp number please..
I want to inquire something from you in private.
You can delete the reply afterward,to secure your contact.

07042358977

Alright thanks very much,I really appreciate this ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66