MY ENTRY TO CONTEST || 2020 events and me @chizikky( 2020 A SIGNIFICANT YEAR) - 100% power upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

MY INTRODUCTION
What a great privilege we have to run a contest set by @steemalive. This opportunity depicts that the platform really cares for his team members. I thank you once again for this opportunity @steemalive.
2020 is full of thorns and tears but thanks to the almighty God, Jehovah who sees us through in all our troubles.

2020 AND ME
It all started in January 2020, when we heard a perplexing news about the pervasive pandemic across the country, we were all afraid😟😟😟
Not until we heard the news of the pandemic victims here in Nigeria, we knew we have got to the Apex of the horrific journey.
National lockdown, economic Crises, Exposure to risk of contacting this contagious diseases, fear of death and some other challenges evolving from the pandemic .... all these became a daily battle. It got to the point of when a family member coughs, she became a suspect of the victim.
What more, personally I drew strength from the comfort found in God's word at 2nd corrinthin 4:8👇

We're hard-pressed in every way but not cramped beyond movement;
we're perplexed, but not absolutely with no way out.

I moved with my life hoping so well that the world catastrophic event signifies the last days and it indicates that God's time to act and relieve us is Close.

ACADEMIC BARREER
Consequently, the outcome of the crisis leads to an interference in the time range of my academics. In other words, there was an increment in my years of studies.
Instead of three years program, it became a course of four years program....chaii🙆🙆🙆 I almost cried. I've already planned my life ahead of next year, but my plans has been vandalized.
But 🤷🏿‍♀️🤷🏿‍♀️ nothing can be done about that. I've learned to admit life circumstances the way I see it.

HOW I MOVED ON
However, I'm not used to staying at home without making savings. We're locked down, Schools are all locked down, no entry no exit. So I decided to embark on a crayfish business in from of 🏠. That was in march 2020. I'll put my nose mask and shade my goods, I'll put my nose mask and sell to my customers just to save coins.
At a point, I thought of my clinical experience. It may suffer if I only focus on earning money. Business can block one's head. So I stopped the businesss and start a clinical training in Nazareth clinic around June 2020 to acquire some clinical skills.
There after, I was introduced to @steemit by @focusnow.
Thank God for his sustenance. I pray we continue to succeed.
@steemalive thanks for your time in reading my contest entry.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi @chizikky187 you have written well.The pandemic appeared to be a setback but it's a set up for greater things like making you join Steemit,doing a clinical training and getting knowledge of business.

I am pleased to read your essay.Do have a great moment.

Regards!!

#onepercent #nigeria

Thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

I almost cried. I've already planned my life ahead of next year, but my plans has been vandalized.

Man proposes and GOD disposes. GOD is the best disposer of issues.

And always keep plan B in mind. In case plan A fails to work, B should be there to back up. Nice to know that you resorted to other means of livelihoorld.
Welldone!
#twopercent #india #affable

@drqamu thank you so much for your beautiful reply bro my post. In as much as I know the reason behind the world's tragedy this year, I know that our loving God who created us doesn't dispose our plans because he truly love us but as the wise man rightly said👇

I have seen something further under the sun, that the swift do not always win the race, nor do the mighty win the battle, nor do the wise always have the food, nor do the intelligent always have the riches, nor do those with knowledge always have success, because time and unexpected events overtake them all. 12 For man does not know his time. Just as fish are caught in an evil net and birds are caught in a trap, so the sons of men are ensnared in a time of disaster, when it suddenly overtakes them. _ Ecclesiastes 9:11&12

Very well said.

 4 years ago 

2020 has really touched everyone's life. Most of the negative impacts can be hard to bear. But so long as the is life, you will still achieve most if not all that you missed of lost. I am happy that you have taken the opportunity to join steemit and continue with your clinical training. Maintaining a positive attitude will help us to keep coping with the sad realities of life. Thank you for taking g part in this contest. @chizikky187
#twopercent #nigeria

Keep looking on the bright side of life sis💙

@mesonia
😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70