HOW I WOULD SPEND MY LAST SEVEN DAYS IF ITS HOW LONG I HAVE TO LIVE//(100% POWER UPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

brain_death_def_candle_1024.jpg
image source

The matter of death is one we would rather not talk about. Ofcourse even though we all know that all living things must eventually die, no human being wishes to die. It is really not suprising seeing as our maker made us to live forever.

Though i really have no desire to die now or anytime at all because i love life despite its ups and downs. But, for the sake of this contest and our great community steemalive, i make this post this day.
If i had 7days to live what are the 3 top things i would do.

images.jpeg
image source

Firstly.

Lets say i was sick and the doctor told me i have only 7days left to live, at first i may not accept this verdict but after coming to the realization that it must be. The first thing i would endeavour to do is to draw more closer to my life giver, Jehovah God who created me in his image. i would spend my remaining days to seek the face of God and strive to strengthen my bond with him ever more, because i wont want my death to be the end of my existance permanently. So i will strengthen my already strong relationship with my God, so that even if i were to die then my hope of coming back to life one day will be alive, sure and be more certain. so i will probably amend my ways and hope my God remembers me in the resurrection of the last days. not that am waiting till then to do so. everyday i workout hard to maintain a positive relationship with my God.

images (1).jpeg
image source

Secondly

I will love to spend quality time with those i love, my family, my christian family and my close friends.
In those 7 days i would love to be happy as much as i can be, for one who is to die in 7 days time. and there is no other place i rather be than in the company of those dear to me, people i cherish who no doubt will put a smile to my face.
Ofcourse i know it may probably be hard for them, but i would wish for them to accept it and move on, let them not start mourning for me whilst still alive because that will break my heart even more than the death itself.

images (2).jpeg
image source

Lastly

The third thing i would love to do is to travel and see the world if i can, ifnot then engage in activities that gives me joy, involve myself in the things i love. One of such things is football, be it watching my local football club play or watching my favorite european clubs play or playing myself as well as the football video games.
listening to music is another thing i would enjoy. good music that soothes the heart and uplifts the spirit.

These are the top 3 things i would explore if i found out i had 7 days to live.

Sort:  

You really have cool plans and yes you are right. It is good to spend quality time with the people you love, I mean your love ones.

Have a Great Day Ahead

#twopercent #nigeria #affable

 3 years ago 

thanks alot man, i appreciate.

#twopercent #nigeria #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87