I HAVE THE BEST MUM IN THE WORLD - HERE IS WHY. MY ENTRY POST TO CONTEST: MY MUM BY @CHIOMY707.steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

stock-photo-pretty-woman-holding-a-newborn-baby-in-her-arms-566796565.jpg

           INTRODUCTION

Mothers are treasures of inestimable value. Their roles in the family and in the society at large cannot be over emphasised.
I am @chiomy707 and I am happy to be here to make my contest entry in @steemalive community and I appreciate our leaders and management of this great and wonderful community for this beautiful contest. Please take your time to read through.

IMG_20200917_140237_380.jpg

        MY MUM

Beautiful right? Yes, she is very beautiful in and out. My mum's name is Mrs Jecinta Chinelo Onyelonu, from umuozu in ofeeke village Osina in Imo state in the eastern part of the country, Nigeria. She's was born into the family of Late Mr Aloysius Umeh with 7 children of which she's the first child and daughter. Born on the 23rd of May 1969.
She got married to my dad, Mr Aloysius Onyelonu who is from umulebe in ofeeke village Osina in Imo state, Nigeria in the year 1989. She has six children of which I'm so honoured to be one of them, 2 boys and 4 girls. She's a trader, she sells books and stationary. She also sell melon in wholesale.
IMG-20201222-WA0013.jpg
HER SPECIAL SACRIFICE
My mum is the human definition of the word "selfless". She is selfless to a fault. I really don't know the sacrifice to talk about but I have to.
My mum had a serious accident when I delivered my baby, a very serious one that got her limping. But when my husband put a call to her with the good news, this woman, with her limping leg, went straight to the market to buy food stuff just to prepare food for me. She finished cook and brought it to the hospital where I was which was very very far from where she stays. And started her 'omugwuo' there and then. I was speechless and at the same time grateful to God for giving me such a priceless jewel.
IMG-20200120-WA0015.jpg
HER DIFFICULT SITUATION
My mum's difficult situation was when we were still kids but old enough to know when things are not right. My dad was accused falsely and arrested for what he knew nothing about. The time was really trying time for my mum. She cried and prayed everyday and night, nobody to run to. To her, the world was actually coming to an end. I could remember vividly, most times, my siblings and I cry with her. And I believe God heard her cry and justice prevailed.
QUALITIES TO COPY FROM HER.
*Her strength
*Her selflessness
*Her prayerfulness
*Her kind and loving heart
*Her generosity
Let me stop here because my mum has a lot of qualities worth emulating.
CONCLUSION
Words or write ups cannot do justice to how much I love and cherish you, mum. You mean the world to me. If you have a mother, love and cherish her like no tomorrow because they are priceless. Thank you.

@steemalive, this is my post entry to the contest: my mum

CC: @steemcurtor1, @steemcurator2, @steemcurator3, @steemcurator4, @steemalive @bright-obias, @focusnow, @whitestalion @talktofaith.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

That's right,we have the best mum in the world. Nice post @chiomy707

Thank you ma'am

Thank you so much.

 4 years ago 

Our mothers are very important to us and we love them so much.

However, you could use a copyright free image as your cover picture with a stated image source.

I know you will make the necessary changes to your image.

Thanks for making an entry to this contest.

Thank you very much, I'm grateful

It a great blessing to have a prayerful mother

Indeed. Thank you so much

 4 years ago 

Our mothers are the best thing we could ask for in this life. Your mother is very beautiful and a great lady. Thanks for sharing.
#twopercent #cameroon

She is indeed. Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42