Bitcoin for life - Making the world a better place with 1 bitcoin

in SteemAlive3 years ago

This is a very personal contest for me because community development and social work is something I'm very passionate about.

Introduction

Bitcoin which is also described as cryptocurrency is a type of money that is virtual, that is to say it's an online version of cash. Bitcoin was created in 2009 and has grown so greatly in value over the years. It is one of the securest ways to keep money and it is only wise to say that turning your 'real' money to bitcoin won't be so much of a bad idea.

Value of Bitcoin in my local currency
As at 1:30pm of 20-01-21, the value of 1 bitcoin in my local currency (Nigerian Naira) is 16,699,475.13 which is approximately 16.7Million naira.

What Projects will I do with 1Bitcoin(BTC)?

In my community (Port Harcourt township), lack of basic amenities is quite prevalent so if I own 1BTC, i'll do the following projects:

1. Operation feed the poor

We all know that one of the basic needs of man for survival is food and hence, I'll be flagging off with Operation feed the poor, a movement to feed 2000 people in a slum in my community.
In 2019, I held an outreach (Project_iROSE) in a slum which my team and I fed over 60children in dire need in a slum called Abuja Waterfront.

IMG_20201221_080407_523.jpg
A flier of the project i held in 2019

IMG_20201221_080407_530.jpg
Picture of children that were fed at the slum

FB_IMG_1608533953759.jpg
Group photo of my friends and I with all the children we reached out to.

Following this experience, I'll be feeding a minimum of 1000people, it may be very minute but it will help to give them hope for a better future. From my budget, if #1000 is used to feed one person....a total of #3,000,000 (three million naira) will be spent on this project.

2. Skill empowerment program

A local adage says "teach me how to fish and don't give me fish"... We all know that hunger for food is reoccurring, it's not enough to just dish out food to people, but they must also be taught how to feed and fend for themselves, hence the need for this particular program.

The unemployed and people lacking skills between the ages of 15-40 will be given an opportunity to learn any skill of choice (fully sponsored) to help better their lives. At least, a minimum of 1000 people will undergo different trainings and we will set aside #4,000,000 (four million naira) for this particular program.

3. Operation Setup

This is going to be the final stage of the program, this will be setting up business for the people who have adequately learned their skills.

For example, people who learned fish farming will have fish ponds set up for them, people who learnt Fashion designing will have fashion stores set up for them, people who learnt Hair dressing will have Salons set up for them, etc. And a budget of 7,000,000 (Seven million naira) will be used to do this.

The remaining 2.7million will be used to pay Consultants and Managers to help them run their businesses effectively and ensure it doesn't retrogress.

This will go a long way in ensuring that they are able to fend for themselves and their families and that poverty is rolled away to a great extent.

These and more are what I will do if i have 1bitcoin.

I specially want to thank the admins and moderators of @steemalive for coming up with this wonderful contest. I love the fact that it helps us think of the betterment of not just ourselves but our community.

Special thanks to @steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@stephenkendal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78