ReadNwrite: Improve your health by reducing or eliminating stress by @chiomavia

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

20220706_135034.jpg

Source

This is my second entry in the 7 day writing challenge.
Today, I would be writing on how to Improve your health by reducing or eliminating Stress. I would clearly elaborate all you need to know about stress;
Definition of stress, situation or condition that causes stress, symptoms of stress, ways to reduce stress, the most stressing period of my life, and how I overcome it.


What is stress

Stress is simply an emotional pressure suffered by human being.
It is a respond to any kind of disturbance, it could be physical disturbance or emotionally disturbance. It always happen when we are involved in a situation we can't control.

Stress is a natural effect. It happens to everyone who over works his/her self. Every body has a different way they react to pressure. Some people become restless, some might breakdown, while some lose concentration. Stress can also be a motivator, but it becomes a chronic condition if not properly managed.


Condition that causes stress

There are certain situations that can cause stress. These situations are mostly things we cannot control it causes pain, trauma and most times leads to depression.

Some of the things that causes stress include:

  • Financial Problem: Money is a necessity. Having money is very essential because it helps solve most of our problems. The lack of money is one of the causes of stress.
    In a situation where you have lots of bills like Rent, school fees, electricity bill, etc, but you can not afford the money at the moment. This can put you in a serious thought, you might start to overthink. This definitely leads to stress.

  • Death of a Loved one: When a loved one or family member dies, it causes emotionally stress.
    Mourning a loved one can be exhausting. The thought, images and memories of a deceased occupies the mind. Wishes of what you could have done to save the person's life keeps sleep away from you.
    All of these leads to emotionally stress.

  • Work: Sometimes the pressure from work might become unbearable. The pressure to meet up with deadlines, and perform a challenging task.
    When your boss is never satisfied with everything you do at work. He /she complains about all work done by you, and would always make you repeat a task over and over again. This stresses your mental health and can lead to depression.

  • Relationship issues: Misunderstanding with your partner or family can cause you lots of stress, especially when you are the cause of the problem. These problems stress you emotionally.

  • Health Problem.


Symptoms of Stress

The symptoms of stress include:

  • Tiredness
  • Lack of concentration
  • Sleeplessness
  • Headache
  • Blurred eyesight
  • High blood pressure
  • Anger outburst
  • Depression

Ways to Reduce Stress

To reduce stress, you have to figure out what makes you happy. Anytime you are stressed find a way of doing those things that keeps you happy.

Listening to cool music helps to reduce stress. Music is a medicine to the soul. It goes a long way to ease stress.

Overthinking does not solve problem, rather it add to it. Avoid thinking too much. There are situation you can never control. Accept those situations in good fate. Do not stress your self with thought that won't change a thing. Life is indeed simple depending on what you make out of it.

Rest regularly. Always find time to relax and take care of yourself. This life has no duplicate. We only live once. Enjoy life, while it last.


20220706_143822.jpg

The most stressful Period of my life

The most stressful Period of my life was after my NYSC.
I was seriously job hunting. That was when I knew that job hunting is lots of work. It drained me so much.
I didn't want to depend on my family for financially and i refused going back to home. I was emotionally stressed. After applying for lots of jobs online, yet no interview invitation. I was so stressed and depressed.

How I overcame it

Knowing the situation of Nigeria, I decided to concentrate on building my fashion brand, instead of wasting my time and emotions job hunting. I created a business page on social media platforms. And that was how I started.

I also trained my mind to stop getting influenced with every job achievement post I see on professional platforms like LinkedIn. Rather I decided to take them as a motivation, that I would get to where I want someday.

I also left everything in the hands of God, I know he will make way for me when the time is right.


Conclusion

Always know when to take a break. Remember, it is okay to say No to offers that would stress your life. Eat good food, drink water, rest and mind your business.
Thank you for coming through my post.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By - @samuel20
Curation Team - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

I like this warning sign "say no to stress"
Stress kills, it causes so many health issues. No one should allow stress anywhere near.
Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Wow!! I like your approach and the conscious decisions you have made against getting stressed out, getting oneself stressed out is killing oneself gradually without even knowing it. Your post makes sense oooo, thanks for sharing with us. Keep steeming higher.

 2 years ago 

My love the situation in Nigeria is something else, you are not getting job sometimes because you are a graduate but because you have connection. It can be so stressful this period of hunting for a job.
I love the positive way you used to handle the situation

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.5/2.5
Use of Markdown1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7.5/10

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25