The diary game// 30th January, 2021// A stressful day with more exercise tips (post 100%power up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello Steemians, stay with me as I take take you on my diary session for today. I hope you enjoy it and learn what I too learnt. Let's go!

IMG_20210130_152948_174.jpg
Me on my way back from the market

Diary Session

Hi diary, I woke up early today so I can do my regular weekly exercise. The beans I bought last night had to be washed since I intended using it to make fried bean balls known as 'akara' here for breakfast and 'moi-moi' made from steaming the ground beans.

By the time I finished washing the beans and going to the local market to grind it, it was already past 8a.m which means my exercise was automatically cancelled. Life of a woman!

IMG_20210130_093044_968.jpg
Breakfast: Akara and Pap

I suddenly remembered that today is the last Saturday of the month and I needed to stock up on my foodstuffs to make my incoming week and month a smooth ride. Funny enough, I did not have the money handy but thank God for family members that help in time of need.

On my way to the market, I checked my timepiece and it was some minutes past 12pm, I decided to just take a picture of the sun as I could not join the LID challenge.

IMG_20210130_120912_802.jpg
The sun by 12noon

At the market, the cost of foodstuffs had skyrocketed so much so that I had to cut down the quantity of things to buy to avoid being stranded.

By the time, I got home by past 3pm, I tried eating a little lunch and immediately set to work arranging the stuffs I bought and thereafter began making dinner. The moi-moi came out very nice since my hubby and brother complimented me. I did not eat because I am still watching my weight.

IMG_20210130_232539_830.jpg
Dinner: Moi-Moi

I was this night going through my Facebook, when I came across a women's health blog. The publication was on 'how to lose weight walking 30minutes everyday.' Firstly, there are numerous benefits to be obtained by walking. They include
a. Increases brain power
b. Improves heart health
c. Helps our minds and
d. Decreases risk of Illness especially during this pandemic.

Now to effectively lose weight by walking, try
a. Warm up by walking at a steady, comfortable speed for five (5)minutes.
b. Perform 60 seconds fast walking and 60 seconds slow walk. Do this for 10 minutes
c. Perform 40 seconds speed walking and 20 seconds slow walking. Do this for another 10minutes
d. Begin to rest by walking at a slow and comfortable speed for five(5) minutes.
e. Most importantly, view this as a serious workout.

]Source
This is something new I learnt today. I'll reorganise my walking sessions.

Dear Diary, it's bed time. I hope I have a lovely day tomorrow. Night Night.

Sort:  

Important tips about walking. Following this method will automatically include mental tasking.
I walk for exercise, but this method, I'll try to implement.
Thanks for sharing.

U're definitely welcome.

 3 years ago 

I guess walking poses other health benefits than just removal of excess fats. - Note to self

Akara and beancakes happen to be my favorite combination for breakfast, I never miss it back when I was in Lagos 😂
#onepercent

Akara and Pap was one time our everuy Saturday breakfast. Laziness now prevents me from doing that consistently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44