The Diary game; 23-01-2021; what a hectic day (100% power up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Saturday with a different

I woke up very late in the morning, i woke up by 7:30am weak and tired, but it didn't stop me from saying my morning rosary.

Woke up looking fresh and i decided to take a selfie, only for me to realize that i had a low battery of 2%.
Even if i try to take a picture, the strength of the battery wouldn't carry it.

Lucky me, NEPA brought light immediately. It was as if they knew i had flat battery. I started feeling that the day will be a smooth and stress free day.

After i plugged my phone on charge, i went straight to the kitchen to prepare something for breakfast.

In my house, we usually prepare Beans-fritters called Akara in Nigeria, every Saturday. But the process of making it is so so long.

So i tried to think whatelse i could prepare because i have much work to do today. I decided to fry some plantain chips because it refused to ripe, and i fried 1 egg.

20210123_111837.jpg
Plantain chips with fried egg

I ate my chips a hot coffee. Yes i love delicious meals and i only cook what makes me happy.

After my breakfast, i started mobbing the floor, washing the toilet which i haven't washed since i travelled for Christmas, because i have not been around and no one to help me.

After cleaning the house, i did some laundry, while washing my clothes, i tried to sort out some clothes that i will dash out to my younger ones. I had wanted to sort out those clothes since but i thank God i did so today.

Every Saturday as a seamstress, a designer, i try to make at least a new dress for myself to wear to church, in other to showcase my designs and skills. Today i tried all my best to make sure i finished up and on time, in other to create time to blog and steem.

I thank God after all the stress i was able to finish the dress and still have chance to write my achievement 2 task, as well as my diary game.

I had vegetable soup with Garri as lunch. I couldn't eat anything for dinner becsuse my Tommy was still filled with the swallow i had in the afternoon.

Resting on my bed and writing my dairy post.
Goodnight.

Sort:  

Nice one dear. You really spent ur day catching fun

Yes i did, i don't really like staying at home doing nothing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35