The Dairy Game Season 3 - A Sudden Accident [:] 10% To SteemAlive

in SteemAlive2 years ago

20220220_162658.jpg

Greetings my Steemit family


I still remember what happened at our road right in front of our house on a very calm and sunny day. This is how my day went including the sudden incident.
divider2.jpg

I woke up a little bit late on Thursday, 10th Feb, 2022 and had morning worship with song and prayer. I boiled water and started preparing for school. My sistre cooked rice and stew for us to eat and go to school (I and my siblings.)
We went to school.

IMG_20220210_080150_986.jpgIMG_20220210_153131_032.jpg

I had the lessons for the day with some assignments. When I came back from school with my siblings by 3:15pm since we usually dismiss by 3:pm, I undressed removing my shirt only. Our baby started crying and I carried her and played with her having my launch at the same time
IMG_20220210_153508_424.jpg

divider2.jpg
The whole place was warm and quiet with the sounds of the usually bike men

Suddenly, we heard the voice of a woman shouted, "Jesus ooh!" The next thing was the a clash, gbooouuuuaahh! Followed with a scream. All this happened within seconds.
We ran outside to see what has happened. IT WAS AN ACCIDENT.

IMG_20220210_160206_518.jpg
From the above image, my mom and aunt are trying to carry a woman who can't walk because the bone on her ankle dislocated and the bone tore her skin and came outside. So, her leg bent to one side.
I was feeling somehow, my mom tried to push her ankle back to the talus and she was screaming and crying, "leave my leg." With blood. Try to put yourself in the scene.

IMG_20220210_160253_563.jpgIMG_20220210_160257_656.jpg

divider2.jpg

IMG_20220210_160236_958.jpg

IMG_20220210_160608_039.jpg

[4:05p.m]
People started to fill the scene. It happened right in front of our compound, the people opposite saw the whole thing.
The woman earlier was rushed to a nearby place where her bone could be stretched. The man in this picture has broken his knee and can't move. People called for a Keke to carry him to a Hospital. He also broke his hand from the wrist.

IMG_20220210_160553_715.jpg

IMG_20220210_160601_995.jpg

IMG_20220210_160609_860.jpg

IMG_20220210_160633_989.jpg

I felt so sorry for the man, because none of them reached their destination and it will be a long time before he would have his leg and be on his feet again. He is the one with blue trouser

IMG_20220210_160835_498.jpg

The accident caused traffic jamb on the road and many people grieved asking why this type of accident and speed.

Other bike men tried to help them by carrying their bikes to the mechanic for repairs. Food items (soup stuff) were scattered about the road with flesh.

IMG_20220210_161032_466.jpg

Not even a bike from the accident survived. This one squeezed. The new bike was punctured at the fuel Tank.

divider2.jpg

You might be wondering how an Accident like this would happen in an uncompleted to ise under construction. This is how is all started.

How The Accident Happened

Two bike men were riding their bikes, one with a passenger (the woman) and the other alone, going to the right (the junction) while the third bike man was carrying a small generator riding with huge speed coming opposite the two.
The one coming opposite was not steady so he tried to pass in between the other two with same speed and boom! They three of them clashed. The woman who shouted "Jesus ooh!" Saw the accident on time.

IMG_20220210_161601_574.jpg

One of them had an internal bleeding With no injury. He hardly talked. My joy was that there was no Death but was very severe. One of them got free.

divider2.jpg

IMG_20220210_192258_303.jpgI ate yam with sauce and went to bed.

10th of February was bloody and till now it hasn't occured. It was later we heard that 3 police men died instantly by a Mack truck when chasing a bike man with bag of garri. This life no balance! Condolences to the families of the victims

  • Photography: All images was shot by @chimeroselam using Infinix smart 5 dual AI camera.
  • Location: Mbak Road off Airport road, Uyo Akwa ibom State, Nigeria.

Precautions: please drive safely. No body taught an Accident like this could happen on this road. Be cautious.
The government and contractors should finish the road and put speed bombs.

Written by @chimeroselam

Kind Regards

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@caleb-marvel
@whitestallion
♨️
Introductory Post

divider2.jpg

Sort:  

What a sad day indeed, such accidents can be avoided with just the right amount of caution, but the reverse is the case.

What a sad incident, I hate seeing blood. Thank you for the help you rander to the victim

It's a life saving work all need to do

 2 years ago 

You really had good day though the accident that happened made everyone feel sad but I thank God no life lost, keep sharing quality post with us in steemalive

 2 years ago 
ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo

Thank you for keeping the family was and cozy

 2 years ago 

Hi @chimeroselam,

Nice to read your diary post I Steemalive community.It was well formated and the story was properly detailed.Lots of mishap happened in this post,I wish the survivors a quick recovery and my condolences to the families of the deceased policemen.

Thanks @samuel20
The sleep was too much. May they recieve your condolences and quick recovery

Well done dear, u really did well by capturing everything , I pray may God heals them speedily.

I pray may God heals them speedily.

Amen o

Tjis is kinda a report. I wasn't ready to see blood but it happened. Sorry to their families

Kai, speed won't finish all these bike men. I bity then injured ones o...but thank God there was no death.

That's y I'm happy small because they still spend more in treatment if they did not drive like that

 2 years ago 

My dear brother, honestly, this life no balance at all. Thank God there was no record of death. But hafa for the bike man that caused the incident? Safe or injured?

The man nothing serious do am. Him come damage people

4a.png

Your post was one of the top 6 exclusively selected because you are either in club75 or club100. We have voted you with our trail as extra support from the community. Congratulations!

Thanks for the Kind support

 2 years ago 

Excellent right up. Well detailed and well formated. I really felt bad for the victims of the accident. Thank you so much for sharing your diaries with us. As for the police men. I wish them a second date. They can disturb for a living in this country.

Hahahaha 😂
Let them be o. We pray we don't get in any wahala that they will be involved in

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63