Diary Game: Eating Bush Meat With My Classmates

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

20220405_103359.png

What3words


Greetings lovely people of Steemit in steemAlive community.
Rural life is very interesting and very much interesting if meat and other wildlife foods are available. Bush Meat is a type of those things that makes rural life enjoyable. Today, we enjoyed it right at the City of Uyo specifically off Oron Road. Here is a diary that analysis the entire event.

divider2.jpg

Morning Hours

It's was at the dinging of my alarm that woke me up at 5:30 on 11/03/2022 with a very cold weather due to the rain that fell the previous night. I got up(raised my head) and reached for my phone next to me. I felt like making a post but the numerous comments never allowed me the chance. Soon, it was timefor morning text. We all gathered together and gave thanks. I and my siblings got prepared and went to school.

IMG_20220311_185758_059.jpg

In school, we did practicals on biology to determine the internal and external parts of a bush Meat which was caught in a trap for the practicals (the practice was to name, identify and locate the different body parts of the rodent, i.e heart, liver, kidney, jaw, hind and fore arm, spinal cord, brain etc.)

divider2.jpg

Afternoon Hours

IMG_20220311_184806_233.jpg
By the time we came back, passed 3.p.m. in the afternoon, we ate and my sister sent me to buy kerosene which was very scarce. I had to pay my way to the place where I got some liters. I and my classmates never wanted the animal we killed by ourselves to waste just like that, so we decided to buy some ingredients and deal with it.

divider2.jpg

Evening Hours

In the evening, "the boys" (ss3 boys) came back to the school and took the meat from the lab. At the backyard, we made use of the gate man's pot and any nearby firewood for lighting.

divider2.jpg

Steps Used In Preparation of the Bush Meat With My Other Two Classmates

Animals use thick hairs(fur) on their skin for shelter from cold and wounds. So we gathered some woods from spoilt luckers and started the fire one time. We placed the meat over the fire. As they were on it, I went home to get a broken knife and salt for the cooking.

When I was back to school, we put on fire and burnt off the hair off from the body of the animal and scaled it off over the fire and Gideon and Wisdom (my other two classmates) cut the meat as I pointed the light. Gideon took the light and played DJ while I and Wisdom continued with the cooking.

20220405_100431.jpg

I and Wisdom adding ingredients

The funniest part was that we were dancing and cooking, not only that, after Wisdom added the ingredients (maggi, salt papper onions did not cut the scent leafe but he just washed it and put it like that and said: "make I do fast fast chop this thing after all na part my school fees", hahahahaha

20220405_095741.jpg

the meat in fire with the leaves

Few minutes later, the pepper soup is in a bowl and ready to be masticated with Smoove 🍹along the gateman. So yummy... mmm mmmmh
Am sure you wanna have a taste of it.
20220407_202403.jpg

The pepper soup

The gate man said it tasted like chipmunk (one of the sweetest meats) so we all laughed and erased the plate and all went home.

This is how I spent my Day from start to finish. I logged in that night but slept off andeft my data connection On. Thank you ;
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
♨️
Introduction Post

10% to SteemAlive

divider2.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Chimoo it has been a long time I have not eat bush meat, this children chai abeg give one @chimeroselam.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo

Hahahaha 😂😂
It has finished ohh

Are the steps use for preparing the bush meat for me? 😅.

I love bush meat too. Recalling when I was at home but now, if possible I'll have to buy which is very costly.
Nice post from you here

Yeah, a high chase is involved if any is found nearby
Thanks a bunch

 3 years ago 

Hello @chimeroselam,

I really enjoyed reading your diary basically because of the bush meat😊.It made me to remember back in the day when i was in the village,we hunt bush rat,roast and prepare pepper soup with it.It tastes very good.

It is also good that you guys had a practical session to identity and understand some internal organs of the animal.Practical remains the best form of learning.

 3 years ago 

You make me wanna have a taste of the meat. Honestly it was part of your school fees. So, you need to deal with the bush meat. Thanks for sharing your quality post with us here

Thanks for sharing your day with us but to be honest the bush meat looks good

Bush meat again? I just finish reading about bush meat in a soup prepared by @patience90 and now yours. That's it about secondary school life.

You pass through the school and the school pass through you. You really enjoyed yourself@chimeroselam

I enjoyed myself. Hope you get one and enjoy too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56