A Successful Vistory: Interhouse Sport Competition

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

18733.jpg

The Award

A long time no see! The noise and shout of victory is very energizing to the body of those who achieved the victory. Victory! What actually happened. Let's go back to this promising Saturday being the 26th April, 2022. It was the running competition Between my school and other schools hosted by Sweet Jesus International School.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUdTyZLSxvYEVT7xj6bgYDWhCvUiaHwde1bWd6G5AuBgtHMQTxuzZhMTDD1FHJTjdLKSYEfZGa.png

Hopeland! Hopeland!! Hopeland!! These were the joyful shouts that the pupils & students of Hopeland Prime School shouted as each racing round was completed.

Let's go back, back to before the beginning. For weeks ago, We the pupils and students who has been selected for the race competition with other schools have been practicing beforehand. Now, the day has drawn near. On the night before, I decided along with my classmate who was not running that day that it was unsafe to carry along with my smartphone. So I took with me only my analog phone for communication at home.

IMG10137~2.jpgIMG10134.jpg

In the bus on the way . At school before going.going

We were given time to go by 9.a.m in the morning to the location where the sports activity is to be carried out. The host school, Sweet Jesus International School were about to start their matching in their different houses since it was their Interhouse Sport.
IMG10139~2.jpg
The field for the sports activity

All the houses [Red House, Blue House, Yellow House, Green House and Purple House] which were the people of the Marched round the field one after the other pay their respect to the proprietor of the school with unique salutations which were so lovely and entertaining to watch. Even the leg work dance was included. It caused an upraor and applause from the crowd.

IMG10140~2.jpgIMG10141~2.jpg

Soon, the race started with the pupils of the hosting school with egg race(50m race) . The sac race andsprint race for the primary(50m+). The junior secondary boys n girls(100m race). The senior secondary race, boys and girls (200m race).
It was now pur turn. The external schools [Fast Ville Int'l School and Pan Africa comprehensive college] who came for the competition were three(3) including my school. The way we ran was af of a boy was competing with his father. No doubt, the distance would be much.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUdTyZLSxvYEVT7xj6bgYDWhCvUiaHwde1bWd6G5AuBgtHMQTxuzZhMTDD1FHJTjdLKSYEfZGa.png

Some Of The Challenges We Faced

In the race, it was only the senior girls sprint(100m) that we took second.

IMG10142~2.jpg

Challenge from our runner

After running for the junior girls 100meters race and winning, she started gasping for air. She almost fainted. Thanks to the first aid. Nothing bad happened.
For the senior boys. We were given the relay lace. The team of three(3) with 4 runners each. I was placed as the third man to hand over the baton. We had some lapses but thankfully the last runner who was referred to as “dog” in running gaped his opponents with a loud cheering; Hopeland! Hopeland!! Hopeland!!!
IMG-20220327-WA0006.jpg
shot by a staff

The rewards were given to us and we Shaked hands. All those who crossed the finish line were given presents. Our dog in running -Gideon my classmate, also got including the girl who almost lost her breath. I'm sorry to all the other students who fell down on the track.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUdTyZLSxvYEVT7xj6bgYDWhCvUiaHwde1bWd6G5AuBgtHMQTxuzZhMTDD1FHJTjdLKSYEfZGa.png

Refreshments

  • Biscuits & water
  • A plate of rice
  • A bottle of soft drink (Smoove)
    IMG10143.jpg
    IMG10145.jpg
    Gideon himself

It now came the time for us to return. I and Gideon went home together as well as other people and staffs as soon as we reached the school.
When I got home, I was very tired and weak at the same time happy and excited. I still kept wondering what the school will do for us. We brought what we fought for back.
IMG10146~2.jpg

At home

My siblings ate the rice while I went online after removing the sportswear to share the good news of our victory to my classmates absent.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUdTyZLSxvYEVT7xj6bgYDWhCvUiaHwde1bWd6G5AuBgtHMQTxuzZhMTDD1FHJTjdLKSYEfZGa.png

Conclusion

Such a long and stressful Day. These are happy unforgettable moments. I came back by passed five(5pm).
I slept early that day unlike me.
So sorry for the poor camera. I really love the phone. It has a selfie camera with rear flash. Techno T405.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUdTyZLSxvYEVT7xj6bgYDWhCvUiaHwde1bWd6G5AuBgtHMQTxuzZhMTDD1FHJTjdLKSYEfZGa.png

divider2.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations to you my dear. You guys did great, by bringing victory to your school. That's so impressive. Dog Gideon deserves special award, hope it was given to him?

Sure! It was

May your victory be celebrated @chimeroselam! Have you heard from the lady that almost lost her breath? Wishing her quick recovery. Keep being active

She is okay right from that day.
Thanks for your care

 2 years ago 

The lady that almost fainted was trying to give her best that was so nice thank God nothing bad happened to her, interhouse sports is a great day that every student wants to celebrate.

Yes oh. She is sound

 2 years ago 

I really appreciate the effort of you guys during the inter house sport. Gudos to your win

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Thanks you ma. I appreciate your remarks

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thank you very much

 2 years ago 

It's always a thing of joy anytime I find myself doing one sport or the other... I really love jumping and swimming, play of football and most especially matching.

She almost fainted. Thanks to the first aid. Nothing bad happened.

Thanks to God that Bad news was not head during the inter-house sport..

Thanks for sharing...

I too enjoy swimming but I have never competed with anyone for speed.
I really thanked God for that

 2 years ago 

Thanks my dear brother....

You are welcome 🤗

 2 years ago 

Smiles...

 2 years ago 

@chimeroselam. I was all smiles reading your interesting narrative of the inter house sports. Keeping your smart phone at home was an excellent decision.

In the race, it was only the senior girls sprint(100m) that we took second.

That means you dominated all the race.
So you are a good sprinter, keep it up.
Best wishes.

It's a nice idea
Thank you sir

One funny thing about me, I love sports, I love watching it especially competition but doesn't take part 😁. I'm only good at watching, not at acting.

It's a thing of joy y'all take home what sought for

Yes oh. It's good to keep the eyes busy

 2 years ago 

What a great victory. Hope the girl is now in good condition? Hope your school gonna celebrate you guys @chimeroselam

She is very well thanm you.
<Hope your school gonna celebrate you guys @chimeroselam
That's why I'm not happy after achieving the victory, all eagerness & happiness was lost when there was not even a call out to announce our victory

 2 years ago 

Hmmm, too bad

Very bad indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76