A 5 Day Writing Challenge: Spiders

in SteemAlive2 years ago

20220421_203230.jpg

Have you seen a spider? Have it stepped on your foot before? Are you scared of them? Do they bite? Well, come with me let's find out more about these creature which can grow from the size of a pea to the size of your (adult) palm.

Spider

Spiders are creatures from the family of Arachnids
Arachnids are creatures with 8 legs and 8 eyes. A good example is the spider. The spiders are predators which feed on mostly insects both big or small by trapping them on it's webs and chewing it with it's jaw.
IMG_20220331_170545_962.jpg

Feeding Habits Of Spiders

Spiders mostly feed on insects. They wait quietly at a spot and watch as the prey come closer. Immediately it reaches a reasonable distance, the spider jumps and grabs it on its Head.

Some spiders use webs to jump while a few others don't. This spider lives in thick forests and can attack insects bigger than it.

IMG_20220331_170505_767.jpg

Where Do Spiders Live

Spiders live in very cold and quiet environments. They build their webs in the evening or a calm place to trap any insect that flies into it. The web is very sticky that if the insect is not strong enough to struggle out, it dies off or gets eaten.

Some spiders live in holes in the ground and makes it in a way that they can easily run in or out either from enemy or to attack a prey. They are very much at night and they even go extra mile to chase the prey if he manages to escape.

On this below image, I saw the spider's house right at the root of my crop in the garden. I think it was easy for it because the soil was tilled before cultivation and he used the chance to build a house for himself.
IMG_20220411_220746_779.jpg

Are Spiders Important To Man?

It might surprise you that Spiders are important to man in the following ways:

  1. It supports the Ecological system.
  2. It helps to form a longer food chain.
  3. It helps to eat off annoying insects like flies and mosquitoes, thus, preventing some diseases.
  4. They make beautiful webs which are so enticing to look at and wonder.
  5. Spiders do not attack humans which make them safe but they have venoms which are very poisonous.

Why I Like Spider

Spiders can fly without wings which is impossible for other creatures both big and small apart from the chipmunk. Spiders have eight(8) leges instead of six(6) leges like an insect. This makes it so unique, and I like unique things.
In mighty jungles, spiders are very territorial which makes it so caring to the younger ones which I can learn from.
Spiders are hardworking and I want to be hardworking too. Don't you want to?

Because Spiders are so Amazing, the movie Industry has produced the movie titled: “The Amazing Spider-Man”

amazing-spider-man-2-696x435(1).jpg

source

Special Mention

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady

100% to steemAlive {all4one}

Introduction Post

![divider2.jpg]()
Sort:  

I've read this post before... obviously has been selected before, what happened?

Selected. You got it

The effort you put into composing this post is quite commendable @chimeroselam.

You must be a science student.
I so much love the lessons you've taught us about Spiders. Well done.

 2 years ago 

@chimeroselam do you know that I don't know the benefits of spiders. Infact I hate seeing them around me or my vicinity. Thanks so much for sharing this useful information. But that doesn't make me to love them, hahahaha.

Hahahaha 😂
Spidee

 2 years ago 

Wait ooo, spider has benefits to humans ? I hate that creature so much that I didn't give attention to know if it any effects on humans. Thank you for this writeup

You are welcome dear friend

 2 years ago 

Eeeee, do you really mean that spider has 8 eyes and 8 legs ?? Oooh, now I know why it's hard for me to kill it any time I see it in my house. Thanks for sharing.

Hahahaha, they have very strong instinct as well.
Don't kill them off oh it helps destroy pestidous insects

 2 years ago 

Really they see so fat.

Yes o. Even though they don't have naked eyes

 2 years ago 

Did you just say they don't have naked eyes, how do they see so fast and dodge being killed.

Beautiful and exceptional insight about spider there @chimeroselam.

Spinner is a unique creature which it existence can put us through a strong research to understand. Example, how it builds web a cross a road with no wings.

Thanks for sharing this. More wins.

It seems misunderstandable
They allow themselves to be carried by wind across the road. So logical
I wonder how they could just do that

I hate this spider with passion, I don't like anything about it but I can see you like spider man

Hahahaha 😂, you must then be very scared of them.
Still looking for the movie

" Some spiders use webs to jump while a few others don't.

They are different classes then.
Huh, I wouldn't have know how spiders feeds if not for this post. It's simply but very happy for me to know

Yes sir.
It's been a happy moment

 2 years ago (edited)

This is amazing, all this unique creatures shows that there is a creator, @chimeroselam how many hours did it take you to study about this unique spider?

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
50NoYesNo

Indeed, there is!
Some days

You just made me remember my biology lectures on arachnids 🕷.

and he used the chance to build a house for himself.

i love the way you talked about the spider here, like you knew what it was thinking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47