Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week2)| Introduce Your Family

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Good Day Steemians, So happy to be able to tell you more about myself in this season 2 Steemit Engagement Challenge. I have been unavoidably absent for sometime now due to a family emergency but all thanks to God everything and everyone is doing Great. I am grateful to @steemalive for the opportunity to share a little bit of myself with this wonderful community.

                          INTRODUCTION

Before I proceed to tell you more about my family we need to understand what a family is. To me a family is a group of people that come together to create a unit in the society. This unit may come to be through various means such as birth, blood, adoption, friendship and close association, So there is no clear cut definition as it means different things to different people.

My name is Chimechetam I come from a family of Five (5) which comprises of my Mom, Dad, My Elder brother Dubem, Myself and Chike.

                    DETAILS ABOUT MY FAMILY MEMBERS
  1. MY DAD

My Dad amongst all the things i said in my post about him last month is the back bone of our family, A retired clerk in one of the banks, and a God fearing man. He is a very principled man and also a free thinker that believes everything /anything is possible as long as one is committed and believes in it. He has been very supportive of our aspirations as kids and encourages us to take calculated risk to turn our dreams to realities. His favorite food is Eba & Melon soup

image.png

2.MY MUM

My mum is the glue that is holding the whole family together, she is the strongest woman I know and very God fearing.
After giving birth to Dubem at the age of Twenty she had to stay at home for two years before going back to finish school she currently works as a lecturer at the university of Nigeria Nsuka Enugu where she has been teaching for the past 25 Years. Her hobbies are cooking, reading, and watching movies

image.png

3.CHIDUBEM

My Elder brother Chidubem is a direct replica of my Dad. He is tall, dark skinned, hairy and very athletic. Dubem has always been the brainy child, Always top three(3) in his class, apt listener and least I forget very protective of his family.
Dubemas the first child of my parents was spoilt with affection such that he never lacked anything.
Dubem is a foodie. His favorite meals are jollof rice & chicken and pounded yam with melon soup He is currently married and lives in Lagos with his family. Dubem is a trader in Alaba International Market in Lagos

image.png

4.CHIKE

Chike is the baby of the family. He was adopted after my uncle and his wife died in a car accident them my parents decided to take him in and care for him as one of us. Chike is still in secondary school and lives with my parents in Enugu. He is very vibrant, full of life and undoubtedly the prankster of the clan

image.png

5.MYSELF (CHIMECHETAM)

I am just a stand up girl that is blessed and grateful for the family that I have and would not want to change it for anything in the world.

image.png

                          CONCLUSION

This was an interesting topic that took me back to the early days and made me reminisce my childhood and all the fun memories i had while growing up. this is where I drop the pen and i invite @brendansicabel , @camzy and @cmp2020 to participate

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

@chimchetam i love your simple way you shared your love for your family with us, your mother madam chidubem is so pretty and elegant, your sister is so lovely, I am from Imo State, will she marry my Son?

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1.8/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total6.8/10

Thanks a bunch Dear for the honest remark
@ijelady , please confirm I am under #club75 and edit the remark
check for 2 months thank you so much

 2 years ago (edited)

Okay let me check again, okay

I have checked again, your last power up was on April but no power up on may, you cannot be in club75 when you are not in club5050, power up and let me know

Screenshot_20220614_062407.jpg
This nis what i saw👆 if there is power up it will show

Hello Ma,

I have powered up please confirm

 2 years ago 

Thank you for responding very fast, you have powerd up 10 steem, you are now in club75, to maintain this club75, you are to power up every month 75% of your steem, no power up no club, i will include your current club status now

 2 years ago 

We are one my brother, it is good as you respond and did the right thing, club75 is very good, i am working hard to join it so I will not take your club out when you are there.

 2 years ago (edited)

Family is very important to everyone because of how supportive the members of the family are
Wish you Goodluck in the contest
Try powering up at least 50% of your earnings to be eligible for the club5050

Great write up dear
ur family is beautiful
@ijelady , please confirm I think she's right about the club status

 2 years ago 

Which one please

I am just a stand up girl that is blessed and grateful for the family that I have and would not want to change it for anything in the world.

It was nice to know about your family. Indeed you're blessed to be surrounded by this great family and that you cherished it. I'm happy for you dear
Best regards

 2 years ago 

You did well by participating in this contest @chimchetam. But it seems your first image is too large to the point it shifted your post one side. Endeavor to minimize it next time. Secondly your post is too short, next time, follow up with the contest questions, and answer them correctly.

 2 years ago 

I am pleased to read your entry for the contest.You have told us a lot about your family.I can say that true love and affection is present in your household.Your dad and mum are both professionals:that's impressive and their brilliance has been inherited by you guys.

Best of luck in the contest @chimechetam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69