People In Our Lives: Let Me Show You My Workmate/Clasamate/Customer

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

In this post I am going to write on one of the three types of persons in my life. There are many types among whom are my schoolmates, my workmates and my customers. Some of them are good and have good qualities to write about but others are not and have nothing to emulate in their lives. Whatever be the case I am going to write on my customer.

Customers are mportant in our lives.My reason is that noone can produce all he needs and render all the services he would want at any given time. It is therefore natural that we must, wherever , we find ourselves have a customer. It is the way and manner that the said business person treats you or gives you services whenever you come along that makes you regard him or her as your customer.
I have a customer or Customers as my need requires. I am also a customer to people who needs the goods I produce and the services I render and it is normal in life. The phenomenon of customership shows that human beings are interdependent and businesses cannot thrive if there are no customers, hence the saying that "your customer is the king" or "the customer does no wrong" meaning that everyone doing business must respect his customer for him to survive.

The Story of my customer therefore goes as follows

I have many customers. They are as follows:

  1. Mrs Chinenye udah. She is from Ndoro in Ikwuano Local Government Area Abia State. She is about 30 years of age and has a baby boy. She is a computer operator and the one who types and photocopy my documents for me. She does her business in one of the shops in Abia State University, Umuahia Location. People within and outside the school premises patronize her. She is proficient, efficient and effective.
    2.Mr. Clinton Okeh is also my customer and also does his business in Abia State University Umuahia Location. He is from Isiala Ngwa South Local Government Area Abia State. He is a boy of about 25 years. He is not yet married. He is good in type setting but he lacks the temperament. It is for this reason that I prefer Chinenye to him. Chinenye is dependable but he is not.
    My 3rd Customer is called Izuchi Chikwendu. She is a seller of raw food items in my neighborhood. I live at Umuohia Obingwa Local Government Area Abia State while she is a native of Osusu but lives in Umuohia with her husband. She has about 4 children. She also charges phone batteries for money using electricity but when there is Blackout she uses power generator. She charges one battery for #100. #100 is about 1Steem. I give her my laptop, power bank and phones including those of my family members to charge but in spite of this I will write about Chinenye.

IMG_20220906_094020.jpg
This is the picture of Chinenye my customer.

How I Came to Know Her

I came to know her the day I was under pressure and needed to submit report on an assignment that my Head of Department gave me. He needed it urgently. I first went to Mr. Clinton and he rejected my draft report. He said that he was busy and he refused to attend to me. Before then he was the person that had done all my type setting jobs. I could not fathom out the reason he rejected my work at all. After all I had been his long standing customer who was at that time in dire need of his help. I became confused. One of the students he was doing photocopying for then directed me to Chinenye. When I got there she was also busy typing students works I narrated how urgent my work was and she took pity on me, collected the draft, begged other customers to allow her do the typing for me and they allowed her. The typing cost me #500, that is , 5 Steem but I didn't have the money then to pay her and I begged her again to give me time to pay and she did. Remember that I had not done any typing in her shop for the first time and yet she accorded me all the necessary attention. I was happy. I thanked her and left The following week I paid her and she was happy. Since that day she became my customer.You can see the map of her office in the link below:
https://what3words.com/hosting.musical.vindicating.

For How Long Have I Known Her?

I have known her for about three years now. Since then she has been the one type setting my documents anytime I am in umuahia and have something to type.

What is Her Religion?

She is a Christian no doubt. On several occasions I have heard her preach the gospel to students in her shop as she worked but I do not know her denomination. She attends church from her house in Ikwuano where she comes from so I don't know. She seems to be a good one for that matter. It shows in her conduct.

What Kind of Person is She?

Chinenye is a very nice person. She is respectful,jovial, smiles to her customers and tries to meet up with targets. She is also considerate. Her charge is not exorbitant. It is moderate. She understands that her customers are mainly students so she does not extort them. If you go to her workshop you will see her very busy all the time.

what I like in Her?

My customer has very many likeable qualities about her. She greets people when she meets them irrespective of their age. I have never seen her quarrel with anybody in the vicinity. She dresses simple and does not wear heavy make up . She is very moderate in whatever she does .
.
IMG_20220906_094016.jpg

Conclusion

I have presented my customer in this post as I see her. She is hardworking and she possesses the type of character that business operators need to copy.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Ohhhh
She's social and has that virtue of greeting all and sundry
She must be a really awesome person to merit your write-up

Yes. She possess the qualities a person needs to do well in small business.

 2 years ago 

No wonder she's addressed as one of your nicest customers
May you have more of such souls as your customers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51