THE DIARY GAME :24/08/2020:MY DAY 6 DIARY ENTRY @chigolden:GOOD NEWS FILLED DAY.steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Warm greetings to everyone,

Dear Diary,

After our family morning devotion today,and my routine exercise,i got a call from my mentor Mrs Ezinne Ezeani,the founder of Shecan Nigeria.Shecan Nigeria is an NGO that empowers female child in different skills acquisitions and career choice.

She called to give us the good News of her discharge from the hospital,she very sick and was hospitalised since lastweek Friday,She's sound now and home to the glory of God.

GOOD NEWS TWO:

While i was in the office this afternoon,a lady friend of mine called to see me,I told her my location and she showed up after 30minutes.

She brought the good news that her traditional marriage will becoming up on the 29th August,2020.come Saturday,guys i was super excited on hearing that.

She asked me to help her with food list for the forth coming event, i didn't hesitate to do so.

20200824_131023.jpg
See myself and my soon will be married girlfriend.

  GOOD NEWS THREE:

Hurrayyyyy @chigolden was able to post her Achievement 2 successfully today.

All thanks to my able mentor @focusnow,for all his guidance even out of his busy and tight schedule.and to Mr claude,i truly appropriate you for reading through my work,observe and helped me make some corrections.

IN THE EVENING:

Buses are pretty difficult to comeby this days, i don't know while,it's quite unusual. Imagine i got to the bus/stop,i waited close to an hour before i boarded a bus going my way, it wasn't funny at all ooo.

20200824_173423.jpg
See me 4 bus/stop ooo.

I got home very exhausted,had my bath,ate garri with bitter herb soup (ofe onugbo in Igbo.

I quickly made my post and i went to bed but didn't fall asleep immediately.

I wish you all a peaceful night bedrest.

Thanks always for reading.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

A great day for you my dear @chigolden, what a day of blessings and good news. Empowering young girls in our communities is guarantee to sustainable and supportive communities. I do have a NGO too in Cameroon where we empower women and girls in various skils. Been working as a social worker for 5 years now with the ministry of women's empowerment in Cameroon as a project officer.
Its good your mentor is up and strong now God has all glory indeed.
I can imagine the happiness of your friends now. Its a good thing to get married.
Thanks for Sharing with us your day....be reading from you again.

#onepercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

Wow what a great thing to know you also run and NGO,the trust is that:there's nothing that gives joy like impacting lives and encouraging humanity,May God uphold you in your good works,

Ohhhh how i missed fufu corn and jamajama ooooo,surprise abi? I was born in Cameroon,in Ekondo Titi to be precise,we use to make fufu corn in our house in those days,

Thanks for your prayers towards my mentor and yes marriage is a good thing ooo am believing God for my own.

Have a pleasant day @njiatanga.
#onepercent#Nigeria.

 4 years ago 

What a day filled with great news @chigolden. Hope it continues like that.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38