THE DIARY GAME: 23/08/2020 MY DAY 5 DIARY ENTRY @chigolgen:SUNDAY BLISS.steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

Greeting to everyone,

Dear Diary,

My household woke quite early this morning because it's Sunday,we worshiped for 20minutes at home,we usually takes care of some of the house chores on Saturday evening to avoid going to church service late.chores like;washing of the dirty dishes and used pots,ironing of dresses,preparing stew and mobbing the house.After the prayers,we haf our bath,dressed up and i left,i couldn't wait for breakfast because the time was against me,as a work in my church,you're expected to be in church before 7am.

The rest of my family members stayed back for breakfast and later fined their way to church.

    IN GOD'S PRESENCE:

It was awesome in God's presence;we worshiped the almighty God in different dimensions,such as praise and worship,listened to the testimonies of God's wonders from some the brethren,Choir ministration which am one of them,Tithe and offering,then listened to God's world;by Deacon Dr. Ojus Babatunde,who spoke on the Topic: Adequate preparation for is coming. Text: Matt. 25:1-12.

After the undiluted word of God,so many people gave their lives to christ Jesus to the glory of God.after wish our resident pastor did the closing prayers and the Benediction.

20200823_121845.jpg
After church service today.

   AFTER SERVICE:

Immediately after service today,I head to the market to get some of the materials I'll be using in baking cake for that man's daughter i told you guys about in my diarygame 1,I'll be adding eggs and milk to the materials tomorrow.

20200823_162335.jpg

One of my students i taught how to make peanut burgers,lastweek Sunday,brought sample of her work to me today

20200823_201411.jpg

Get ready guys,I'll be teaching us how to make simply vanilla plain cake come this Tuesday.

Less i forget,i told someone about steemit today in the church and he'll be joining us tomorrow or next.

I watched my Tv programme at,we prayed by 10pm

I did my post and retired to bed.

That's the rundown of my day dear diary.

Thank you guys for reading,you people are my encouragement to write more.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Wow, thats lovely @chigolden

 4 years ago 

it seems that the cake tastes very good,

 4 years ago 

@muzack1
Greetings from my end,am yet to bake the cake,the cake will taste more than very good,
Don't worry I'll e-mail your own hahaha.
#onepercent#Nigeria.

 4 years ago 

Your day was good @chigolden. Being in church and listening to Gods words and the lessons is always awesome on sabbath days. Sure you left the church filled with the presence of the lord. Can't wait to read from you on the vanilla cake baking. The peanuts looks yummy your student will have to make mine........smiles........
Thanks for Sharing...

#onepercent #cameroon

 4 years ago (edited)

@njiatanga
Yes oooo i left the church loaded with God's presence,"He lives in me"
Yes the ingredients and the steps for the vanilla cake will be posted live and direct,as for the peanut,it's super yummy,we'll be waiting for your order 👍👍#onepercent#Nigeria.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49