ABA CITY STEEMIT ROAD SHOW DAY 5 /HOW I PROMOTE STEEMIT ON 16 SEPTEMBER 2021. BY @CHIGOLD1

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Good day great Steemians.I am glad to bring to you how I participated in Aba Steemit road show 5 on 16th September 2021.

IMG_20210916_110216.jpg

First I saw it as a good idea to promote our steemit platform.Because one of the things that elevate a business or a company is creating awareness, advertisment and promo.

Today is my second day of joining in the road show.thur I have been promoting Steemit through bring people to Steemit office for sign up.

IMG_20210916_110316.jpg

I thank God for given us favourable weather yesterday.And everything went successful.

I left home in the morning for a road show. I boarded a Keke to Bata Junction where the publication were been held.When I got there I saw our steemit banner and our members.

I started sharing steemit fliers to people and passer-by. I made sure I explained to them what steemit is about those I gave fliers while some were in a hurry to go and promised to go through it later.They also promised to call if they go through the website and be satisfied.Some even ignored, refuse to collect it from me.Some even told me to take to it my relatives.Some also asked me how much have I made and how much someone can make in day.I answered them that it depends on your ability and the quality of what you wrote.

IMG_20210916_112047.jpg

I convinced a lady and wanted sign up unfortunately her phone battery ran down . She promised to sign up in evening after she charges her phone.She ask me to give her guidelines on her to register.I don't know how to sign someone up.I have to call our leader @focusnow to direct her which he did.

The second person promised to sign up was a man.After I explained to him. He asked me some questions on crpto which I don't know the answers.I called @focusnow to come and help me out on that. @focusnow gave him the answers perfectly.The man was happy, promised to sign up later .He collected @focus phone number to call incase he makes mistake on his sign up and he left.

IMG_20210916_114243.jpg

After the whole show,our leader took us to the near by restaurant called Kilimanjaro to get something for us to eat.He insisted that we must eat food .He said"is not easy standing in the blazing sun for more than 2 hours".

IMG_20210916_130103.jpg

We really enjoyed ourselves, have funs with @ladypolicy,@tripple-m from Umuahia and @ngoenyi from Uyo.Infact I was happy to see @ngoenyi in person.Have been hearing about her in steemit platform and today I was privilege to met her.We all had funs including Aba steemians.

After everything we all left to our different destinations.I thank God for everything.

Kudos to our leaders
@focusnow
@samuel20
@ngoenyi
@ninapenda.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @chigold1,

I am so happy to see you join the road show.The passion in you was second to none.Keep on with the the good job.

Regards!!

 3 years ago 

@samuel20 thank very much.You know you have been a good leader.I appreciate all your efforts.The lord is your strength.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67227.10
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76