My best friend. Love or last

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello 👋
Today I would like to talk about my bestfriend and I.
Joseph and I grew up in the same neighborhood and our parents have always known each other. We fought for the same bicycle, climbed trees together to get fruits .. At point, we got married 😂 (oh the games we play at a young age). It was fun growing up with him.
We both went to sperate high schools which made me sad because we would not see each for months and months. Once in awhile, we would write letters to one another.

IMG-20210523-WA0020.jpg
24+ years together.

We both finished high school and went to different universities. He studied in Uganda but I left to study in Kenya. During our semester break, I would travel home and we would meet up and have endless talks .
Right now, he is working with Huawei in Uganda and I decided to further my studies in Uganda so we have lots of time to hangout now.

We have grown found of each other and feelings of love have started cropping up. He asked me to be his girlfriend but I haven't given him a reply yet.

Snapchat-294703726.jpg

Well, we have always been seen as "good together" by many love match makers at home but I as usual, I sweep it off my mind.
I remember he confessed his love for me in 2009(in highschool) but I brushed it nevertheless he continued showing me how much he loved me even when he had a girlfriend. This forced me to distance myself from him but he had his stubborn ways of getting to see me.

IMG-20210523-WA0013.jpg

I haven't given him an answer yet because I am not sure whether it's my Intuition playing around with me or I'm scared of opening my heart to someone else. I have been single for 4 years now.

IMG-20200911-WA0032.jpg
Childhood friends.

Screenshot_20210523-134911.png

So many questions run through my head...
Should I or should I not?

Thank you for the support.
@dobartim
@cmp2020
@davchi
@enveng
@jschindler
@yohan2on
@remlaps

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58