WriteAright 2.0! - a 6-day writing Challenge! Weekly Food Diary: My 3 square meals on a typical day!! 1-6-2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

poster_2022-06-02-051601.png

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Introduction

Though man shall not live with bread alone, but man cannot do without bread. So, yesterday being 1st of June 2022, I consumed 3 square meal as usual. That's why am here to showcase what I consumed in the morning, afternoon and evening. What a life style. Alright, let's see the foods.

My breakfast

Polish_20220602_051300340.jpg
My white rice with vegetable sauce.

After sleeping throughout the night, I woke up feeling hungry. To break the fast, I quickly entered kitchen to prepare my breakfast. It was white rice with vegetable sauce. Yummy yummy 😜. After preparing the food, i didn't waist time to eat it. It was around 9:a.m that I enjoyed my breakfast. It cost me money to prepare such delicious meal. And I want you to watch below to see the price in Steem and in Naira.

Price in NairaPrice in Steem
1,50013 Steem

Nutrients from the food.

The vegetables are the power house of minerals and Vitamins. While the rice supplies our body with carbohydrates which helps the body to grow.

Preparation process.

To prepare the food is very simple. Parboile your rice and was it twice. As you are washing it, let your pot be on the fire with water boiling. After washing the rice, poor it inside the pot and cover it. Between 30-45 minutes time, your rice is done.

As for the vegetables source, after washing your vegetables, slice it properly. Put the pot you are using to cook it on top of the fire. Add little water with your prepare ingredients. Allow them to steam for 30 minutes. Add your vegetables and give it few minutes. Boom,the vegetable source is ready too.

Launch

Polish_20220602_051239113.jpg

I took corn and beans as my launch. Very nutritious and proteinous. Because this is time to harvest corn, it didn't take me much money to prepare this food combination. I eat this food between the hours of 3 p.m., and it cost me total of NGN 2,000. (17 Steem).

Health benefits of the food.

Beans gives us protein which helps the body to grow. While the corn or maize is reached with Vitamin C. It protects the cells from damage an fight diseases like cancer and cardiovascular problems because of the vitamins C content which is antioxidant.

Preparation.

First remove the corns from the stick. After removing it, wash it twice and put it inside the pot. Add it water and paste it on top of fire. While is boiling, select your beans and parboile it. Allow the corn to steam for good 45 minutes. Then add the beans to it. Prepare your ingredients. Once the beans is done, add salt to the food. Give it some times, then you add the remaining ingredients to the food. Allow the food to steam for 20 minutes after adding those ingredients. Bring it down from the fire and enjoy your meal.

Note: Your corn should be fresh one while combining it will beans.

Dinner

Polish_20220602_051214573.jpg

I don't like eating heavy food at night. That's why I chooses to eat fresh white corn as my dinner. I love corn very much. I ate it around 8:pm. Very nutritious.

Health benefits:

  • It fights cancer
  • Stroke
  • Heart diseases

The yellow corn contains carotenoids lutein and zeaxanthin which protects the eyes from damage and fight any trace of cataracts.

The cost of this corn is NGN 500 (5 Steem).

The meal I enjoyed most and why

Among the 3 meal, I enjoyed my dinner most. Why? I like corn so much. Whether fresh or dry one. Apart from that, it's healthy benefits made it to be my number 1 over all other foods.

Conclusion

Eat wisely my friends. Wether you are rich or poor, eat healthy foods. It might be only grains and vegetables. That's what I want to share with you.

cc:
@focusnow
@ijelady
@steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Life is a choice, been happy is also a choice, what of eating healthy food, it is the highest choice because you are what you eat

Thank you @chicheze for sharing your food diary for the week with us, your advice on how to eat has been taken

CriteriaRating
Club#5050
Plagiarism-free
SteemExclusive
Bot-free
Date02-06-22
 2 years ago 

Alright ma'am. Thanks for reviewing my post ma'am

 2 years ago 

I love corn so much. So it can be used with beans hmmm we are learning ooo

Very nutritious meals. Call me next time you have that kind of fresh corn in your menu. I'll buy coconut or African pear when I'm coming.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, buy as you are coming so that we can enjoy it together

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30