The diary game, teaching my child the harmful effect of stubbornness using Bible based publication. (6/3/2022)

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Polish_20220307_013815822.jpg

myself with my daughter

Introduction

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

When a special gift is being given to someone from a loved one, the receiver will intend to keep the gift safe. Not allowing anything to happen to it. The same thing is applicable to our children. Our giver of life, who loves us more than any human being,has given us the most precious gift. What is that gift? Our children. In other to make God happy, we should train these young ones,in a way they will grow up to bring honor to God's them. So, in this diary game, I will be taking about Bible lessons I inculcated into my child, and other things that took place before and after that.

It's morning already

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

A pretty Sunday morning with sound health. I had to give the almighty God glory for his immense love and care. After personal prayers. I woke up my baby girl so that, we can have a morning devotion.Done with the 30 minutes worship, I asked her to brush her teeth while I sweep the environment. After sweeping, I brushed my teeth, wash my hands before going to the kitchen. Since our Christian studies will resume by 9:30am, I prepared just tea and 🍞 bread to be our breakfast. Before 8:15am, we are done eating and ready for the meeting too.The most important thing I learnt from our studies is that, those trusting in Jehovah will never lack something good. That is assurance from God.

Afternoon section

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Polish_20220307_013934800.jpg
I and my child after studying with her

You will believe with me that children of today are very stubborn. In other to help my child know how Jehovah feels about stubbornness, I used stories in the Bible. We read about the King of Egypt called pharaoh. When Jehovah sent Moses and Aaron to go tell him, that he should let the Israelites his poeple to go. He refused by asking Moses, Who is Jehovah that he will listen to him. His stubbornness, led him and his poeple to suffer 10 plagues from Jehovah. At the end, him and his chariots, died at the river Nile.

After this reading this touching stories for her from the Bible, she said.

Mommy pharaoh is too stubborn.

I told her yes, he is. Then I asked her, what she thinks about children not being obedient to their parents. She said,

Is not good.

I now told her that, our parents always have our good interest at heart. So, is good to always listen to them so that we will not end like pharaoh. We closed with prayers at the end of the study.

Evening

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Polish_20220307_014216495.jpg
helping my daughter to do her homework

I told her to bring her books so that I can assist her with he assignment. After the homework, I told her to rest since we have taking our lunch. The next thing I did was to start writing my weekly report as a Moderator in Steemalive Community. Done with my report, we went to have some times with my family members. From there we came back home, took our dinner. And called it a fulfilled day.

Conclusion

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

It's good to teach our young ones sometimes with stories found in God's word the Bible. With Jehovah's help, it will surely have positive effect on them.

Cc:
@focusnow
@steemalive
@ijelady
@caleb-marvel
💯 of this post is dedicated to @steemalive

This is my Introduction Link

Sort:  

It's a good thing teach a child at a young age so it will be a part of their lives, thanks for sharing with us ma and your daughter is beautiful

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your complement in my daughter

The bible says train up a child in the way he should go so that when he grows up he will not depart from it.
Inculcating bible principle in our children is one way to show we are grateful for the priceless gift given to parents children

 2 years ago 

@chichieze, you are 100% correct by saying

The most important thing I learnt from our studies is that, those trusting in Jehovah will never lack something good. That is assurance from God.

My dear, today's meeting was superb. Myself is a living testimony.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much dear sister

 2 years ago 

You're highly welcomed

 2 years ago 

This is a very interesting diary game.

You will believe with me that children of today are very stubborn. In other to help my child know how Jehovah feels about stubbornness, I used stories in the Bible. We read about the King of Egypt called pharaoh. When Jehovah sent Moses and Aaron to go tell him, that he should let the Israelites his poeple to go. He refused by asking Moses, Who is Jehovah that he will listen to him. His stubbornness, led him and his poeple to suffer 10 plagues from Jehovah. At the end, him and his chariots, died at the river Nile

Stubbornness seem to have become a general phenomenon eating deep into the fabrics of our society, both the children, the adolescent/teenagers are not spared from it. You did well teaching her with instances from the Holy Scripture as about the hardhearted Pharaoh.
I pray your little daughter will imbibe all the godly teaching you are giving her right from her tender age. Thanks @chichieze for sharing and may our Almighty Jehovah keep her from the corruption of this age.

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for reading my post

 2 years ago 

You are welcome dear friend

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @chichieze,

Good to read your diary game post.It was properly detailed.I love the fact that you are teaching your daughter the right way to go.The Bible remains the best book where we can learn almost everything we need.I know he won't like to be stubborn since he has seen that it is negative behaviour.

I told her to rest since we have taking our lunch.

Surely,rest is important for the body to function very well.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much, your comments show's that you really read my post. I really appreciate it

 2 years ago 

@chihieze, you did well starting early to make her familia with God and his ways, great mum you are!!

I'm glad for taking out time to teach and direct your child. This one thing some parent don't do. Instead, the punish the child of every wrong they never spoken to them about.

Children needs to be taught the good and negative effect of everything in life and be instructed to take the right path. Thanks for sharing this @chichieze. More wins.

 2 years ago 

Wow, I really welcome your nice comments. Thank you for your time

Very nice work you did by teaching your children the dangers of stubbornness.
Pharoah is really very stubborn
After so many signs he still did not listen.

I also love the introduction of your post.
It's really interesting
Thanks for sharing @chichieze

 2 years ago 

Thank you my dear brother, I really appreciate your meaningful Comments

Deciding to use pharaoh from the bible was a smart move. I believe you have impacted him for life as a child tends to live with what he learns from his parents

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for commenting meaningfully on my post. I really appreciate it

It not easy teaching children Gods principles.

 2 years ago 

Exactly, but we will continue to try our best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73