The diary game season 3: Attending my daughter's school closing day, the pupils performance on the cultural day with intereste you. 7/4/2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220408_214026278.jpg
The students who represent Igbo culture

Introduction

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaLYEmfGRCv8qPLge9nC1CYoWQjzYqCLVTdgRe4rAUMVYorPXNVuGzoPEWMT5fZCwNUdQY8Wp2otE85ZvU...Qf2Z3RpoTHuEQtwKBXzndp4ZAP2XuZs9bd3WeHhyYuZmzMwUqsF5dbGX5fWWRzsyNMr1czuFJwkuhisWj6TGP9omL2RVwqu5nm9cQzfmYssqkucVP7FUsFsVyQ.png

Yesterday when I attended the cultural day in my child's school, I couldn't believe my eyes. Fellow parents, our kids are wonderfully made, and are very talented. What the need is proper training and guidance. You see them doing extremely good. Let me tell you what marvels me children's presentations.

Morning Hours

Knowing it too well that my child has a part to play on their cultural day in school. I woke up early because the occasion was to start 10:00 a.m. When I woke up between the hours of 4:30 a.m, I completed a post I was making before sleep snatch me away the previous night. After that, we had our morning worship. Guess what? I had no drop of water at home. So, I filled my robber's with water and decided to wash few clothes before attending the party.

I never knew that time was running. Before I know what is going on it's already 9:00, a.m. I quickly bath my child and asked her to start going to school while I prepare. Thank goodness, we are leaving very close to the school.

Polish_20220408_213847185.jpg
My daughter on her Yoruba attire

Between 11, a.m to 2:00, p.m

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaLYEmfGRCv8qPLge9nC1CYoWQjzYqCLVTdgRe4rAUMVYorPXNVuGzoPEWMT5fZCwNUdQY8Wp2otE85ZvU...Qf2Z3RpoTHuEQtwKBXzndp4ZAP2XuZs9bd3WeHhyYuZmzMwUqsF5dbGX5fWWRzsyNMr1czuFJwkuhisWj6TGP9omL2RVwqu5nm9cQzfmYssqkucVP7FUsFsVyQ.png

By this hours, I was already in the school. So, after the opening prayers from the P T A chairman, few parents where called on the high table. The MC entertained us with funny words. Later the kids where called out to represent there tribes. It will intereste you to know that, their is Yoruba, Hauwsa's, Igbos, Ibibio, and Urobo cultural groups.

I must commend the teachers who organized Housas and Igbos. Their performance was excellent. At a time, I because confused if those children are Muslims. Training is really good.

Polish_20220408_213910374.jpg
The Hauwsa's

After their presentation, the Igbos really shake ground because half of the parents are from Igbo land. Haha, we where busy cheering the kids for representing us. They played, dance and act Igbo drama's. That was really nice honestly. I still appreciate other groups like Yoruba, Urobo, etc.

Polish_20220408_214001086.jpg
The Igbos

Evening

I left the school around 4:00, p.m to attend to other work's at home. I was very happy with my child who took the 1st position again. Am really trying not so?? Clap for me please. So, when I get home, I ate the snacks with Sprit they gave us at the school before venturing into house chores. I washed the remaining clothes with our shoes. Later mop the room. Doe, prepared dinner. After eating, took our bath. I tried making one business review post but was feeling sleepy. So, I left it and respect nature.

Conclusion

I must confess that the few hours I spent in the school yesterday was not in vain. At least, I was happy throughout the occasion. Honestly, events is really good to attend sometimes. Because, it ease you of thinking at the moment and bring joy to your Sol.

IMG_20220407_142232_256.jpg
Mummy and baby
cc:
@focusnow
@ijelady
@steemalive.
@goodybest

See me here

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Culture can never be a history but always alive, hopeland prime school are doing very well in educating our children, @chichieze, I just imagine the joy on your face when saw your daughter though Igbo performed in Yoruba language.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Hahahaha,bit was really a thing of joy

The children were so colorful and beautiful. Mixing up with people makes you feel among.

Keep doing the #thediarygame. Congratulations your post has been upvoted by The team Industrious seven. We are supporting the quality posts by using @steemcurator06. Happy steeming :)

SteemexclusivePlagiarismQuality contentCluboffer bot
YesNoYes#club5050No

#club5050

The account was operated by @leonelb

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your support

Don't forget to include the #betterlife label, please.

 2 years ago 

Alright I will not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37