The diary game: Lost but found, our 2 years and 5 months grandchild is back. How did he get lost? Let's find out. (2/4/2022)

in SteemAlive3 years ago

poster_2022-04-03-045142.png
Edited with poster maker

Introduction

First, I want you all dear friends and all the Steemians to join me to thank and praise the leaving God Jehovah for bringing the first grandchild of my elder sister back. Who got lost from my end yesterday night. Honestly,it was my carelessness that leads to that. I want to share it with all of us,so that you will not make the same mistake I made yesterday.

About Alvin Chinaza/how he got lost from my house.

Chinaza is my elder sister's first grandchild. Since he was born into the family, he is everybody's pet. The bond between me and him is like that of a mother and a child even though I am not his biological mother. We all leave the same place but different flats. So, on Friday night being April, 1st 2022, I went to pick up my daughter from my sister's house when I came back in the evening.

On getting there, Chinaza insisted that he will go with us which was normal thing he used to do. I tried to convince him not to go with us but he insisted. So, I took him along with my daughter. Due to the hot weather, Alvin and my daughter was sleeping on the floor. But when I point light on their bodies, it has already covered by mosquitoes, I now put them back on the bed and cover them with mosquitoes net. I allowed my door to remain open for sometimes before locking it.

Honestly, I slept off. When I woke up around 4:00 in the morning, he is no longer in my room. Jesus!! I rushed to my sister's side to know if he's there but he is not. I run mad. I started shouting his name and looking for him around the neighborhood but couldn't find him. Around 5:00 that same morning, we went to the Chiefs house to complain to him, but he didn't come out. So, we decided to go to Shelter police station here in Uyo Akwa Ibom State Nigeria to make an entry about our missing Child.

Nigerian police can be so annoying sometimes. The started delaying, that it should be up to 24 hours before we come for an entry. We are talking about life and they are talking about 24 hours. One of the elderly man there called us in to make our report because I went there with my Landlord, my elder sister who owns the grandchild, her first Son. My heart and soul is already shaking. What will the world say about me? Will my family even believe me? And many other things was coming into my mind.

Around 7:00, a.m, my Auntie's phone rang, she went outside to answer the call. The next thing I heard was. They have seen Chinaza. Oh my goodness!! I jumped outside the police station and start running home. It was their school security man that found him. He worked into the school compound around 2:00 a.m. I was shocked.

It's only God that knows what happened. According to the gate man, he was not the first person to see him. But night vigil was going on last night in their school which makes the gate to be open. So, they just saw him worked in there, and he was called to see if he can identify the boy. Mosquitoes has finished all his body.

Pictures I took when I saw him

Polish_20220402_225756161.jpgPolish_20220402_225550385.jpg

Polish_20220402_225646681.jpg
Neighbours who came to thank God with us

Little celebration with Chinaza and my daughter last night

To show my appreciation for what God did to me, I went and buy fruits to celebrate with my family members for bringing our Chinaza back to us. Later, I went home with my child.

Polish_20220402_225937496.jpg
Enjoying our fruits with Chinaza

Conclusion

Please my friends, always be careful. I have learnt my lessons. It my first time of keeping my door open which would have lead to losing of life. May Jehovah's name be glorified, who changed the whole stories.

cc:
@steemalive
@ngoenyi
@ijelady
@focusnow
@goodybest.

My Introduction post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Am glad he is found. Thank Jehovah. Please always luck the door for safety reasons.

 3 years ago 

I will ma'am thanks for reading my post

My dear I can imagine the shock, thank God he was found

 3 years ago 

Thank God oo

 3 years ago 

@chichieze. It was a happy ending. We thank JEHOVAH God. I can't imagine the pain and stress that ugly situation took you through. Alvin will be an acada. He loves school. Best wishes.

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha, thank you very much Brother

Congratulations!!

Your post upvoted by 'Arts Curator's team using @steemcurator04 (Steem Community Curation Project),
your effort for writing is appreciated keep making quality posts. Hold at least your club status #club5050

Curated By The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @shohana1

Power up more and keep writing original content in steemit----Thank You!

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc.gif

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @shohana1 I will do exactly what you said

 3 years ago 

I am still imagining it now, am shot of words but continue to say may Jehovah's name be exalted, @chichieze please take safety serious.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 3 years ago 

I will ma'am

 3 years ago 

Hmmmm, this is serious, the days are getting more wicked so we need to be extremely careful. Thank Jehovah he was found because no body would have believed you.

 3 years ago 

Am telling you my sister. Hmmmm, thank Jah

This really calls for great celebration and thanksgiving.
Nothing is too Wonderful for God to do.
All thanks to him.
@chichieze thanks for letting us share in your joy and learning from your mistake.

 3 years ago 

It really call's for celebration my dear friend. Hmmmm, May God's name be glorified

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60526.03
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54