STEEMALIVE ROAD SHOW: THE REPORT OF MY ACTIVITIES ON 01-12-2021 || BY @CHICHUEZE

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Polish_20211203_060043347.jpg

Introduction

Still on Steemit campaign, I joined my team members to Promote Steemit here in my city Uyo Nigeria. But before going out to the field, we all came to the office for orientation and to motivate each other. Our team coordinator @ijelady is really a woman full of motivation. She encouraged us not to relent from creating awareness for Steemit, then we choose a location for the day. Which is University of Uyo what3words

Polish_20211203_055035429.jpg

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L (1).jpeg

Promoting At UniUyo

Polish_20211203_054948958.jpg

I started my promotion here in UniUyo by handling out my flier's to the students. When one indicates interest and took the flier from me, I will explain Steemit to him/her. So this is me with my new prospect who stopped by to listen to me. I told him about Steemit and how Steemit have improved my life. I also told him that Steemit is an empowerment and a liberation to most of us who spend there data without earning anything in other social media platforms. He asked me what does it requires to be a member, which I told him it's free of charge. He didn't sign up immediately but promised to do that letter on his own.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L (1).jpeg

The next person I spoke with was Mr U Ubong. After exchanging greetings with him, I asked him if I can share something with him. He permitted to go ahead. So I gave him my flier and told him about Steemit. He gave me an undivided attention to explain Steemit to him. After which he asked me

How long will this platform last?

It was really a nice question from him. So I used bank as an instant to answer his questions. I asked him can he predict how long will back last? He told me that nothing will stop bank from existing. So I told him Steemit, is more than a bank, it is a platform powered up by block chain technology. So nothing will stop block chain from existing. After clearing all his doubts, he signed up immediately.

Polish_20211203_055306640.jpg
@chichieze with @obong17656

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L (1).jpeg

Training After Promotion

After Promotion, we came back as a team to know if there is a way to assist each other with his/ her in area of challenges. During the Meetup, our team coordinator Mrs @ijelady asked

How many of you used to read Steemit news?

None of us used to. So she told us told us to always follow Steemitblog update. That's makes us active user's of Steemit. After training, we all departed to our various homes.

Polish_20211203_054904535.jpg
During training in the office.

Conclusion

I'm happy that I learn new things every day about Steemit. Thank you all my fellow Steemians and team members for always being there for each other.

Special regards

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@dequeen
@mesola
@nisikakedem
@zomatex
@delightsome1
@prudent85

Note: 10% of this post is for @steemalive

My Introduction post

Sort:  

It was a day well spent

Great work by you keep steeming together we will win.

 3 years ago 

Nice work training newbies on steemit is really important, it helps them know the system really well.

 3 years ago 

Exactly dear, I am learning from you guys

Learning is a continuous process, likewise steem you guys had a good plans. Keep up assisting me the newbies

Good to know about the effort you guys are putting into Steemit in Uyo. I've learned something from it.

Wow this is a job well done. Keep the good work coming cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43