SteemAlive Presents: A meal, a day. Learn How To Cook Delicious, White Yam and Vegetables sauce || 10% Is For @steemalive

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220210_200745616.jpg

Introduction

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Today I decided to cook something special. It was white yam with vegetables sauce. I was to drop the link if this my post earlier before now. But things beyond my control did not allow. Thank God I was able to prepare things delicious food at the end of the day. In a tablet form, I want to list out the things that make up my food.

The ingredients and their quantity

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Yam1 tuber
Fresh tomatoes4 pieces
Fresh pepper4 pieces
Maggi1 cube
Pumpkin leevesNormal quality
Onions2 normal size
CrayfishNormall quantity
Carrots4 Normal size.
Cucumber2
Waterpot.

Now, let's proceed with the steps.

1st step

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

I first went to the market to buy the Vegetables because I already have yam at home. So my preparations started from the yam. I first peel off the the back of the yam. Sliced it as I want. After that, I washed it thoroughly with a clean water. Wash my pot and put it there. I added water to it and lighten up my gas. I hope you know what is about to happen? I put it on 🔥 fire. I also added salt for taste. Just under 15 minutes, my yam is done. I sieve out the water and put the yam on a clean plate.

Polish_20220210_211527915.jpg

Step 2

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Honestly when you determine to do something, the inspiration will continue coming. It was my first time of cooking this type of vegetables sauce and it was so sweet when I finished it. I'm this step 2, I get the sauce ingredients ready. I first peel off the back of the onions, crape the back of the carrots and wash them twice with a neat water. Including the fresh tomatoes, fresh pepper and cucumbers. Done with the washing, I sliced the tomatoes first. Later, the onions. Done with the onions, I sliced both the carrots and cucumbers. It didn't end there as the crayfish an fresh pepper was stirring at me. So I pounded the fresh pepper and crayfish together.

When I finished that, the pumpkin leeves was my next target. I washed it very well with salt to kill some bacteria's and also remove sands from the Vegetables. After the washing, I sliced it too. Now that my ingredients is ready, let's go to step 3

Polish_20220210_201051990.jpg

Polish_20220210_201024264.jpg

Polish_20220210_200901718.jpg

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Step 3

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

This is the last step that got my food ready. I put my frying pan on top of the 🔥 fire again. Immediately the waters on it dried up, I added groundnuts oil, add small salt and the sliced onions. I fried them together for a while, then the fresh tomatoes followed. As I was frying the tomatoes, I added the pounded crayfish an pepper. Immediately the tomatoes done, I off the fire and put the other Vegetables which includes, carrots and cucumbers. Mixed it together. Wow, my family members where already around waiting for the food.

Polish_20220210_213145174.jpg

Finally, am done. You can join me wherever you are.

Polish_20220210_201334348.jpg

Conclusion

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

I chose to prepare Vegetables because of its health benefits. It builds blood and nourishes the body. Thank you all that will make out time to read and comment on this my post.

Polish_20220210_215836938.jpg

Cc:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady.

This is my Introduction post to Steemit

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your meal looks delicious, lemme not say look because I enjoyed it, it's delicious, how I wish @steemalive will be running this kind of contest every week so that I will enjoy it daily, thank you for participating in this contest I love you all participants

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, thanks so much Mom for enjoying my food. Cooking is stressful. Please I don't need it anytime soon

My eyes has finished the food from here ooo. Do you still have it in the plate over there? Wonderful food from you.

 2 years ago 

Your own is in the refrigerator 😜🤪😜, start coming immediately

Thanks to @steemalive for making cook this type of food, send my own visa WhatsApp thanks great job 👍. Mouth watering dish

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your nice comment, you can come over to the house and get your own food

 2 years ago 

This meal, is it from nigeria?😳😳😳👀👀
Oh my goodness, I fill like proposing to the for, for it to be my Valentine or New year..🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

The meal is from Nigeria dear. If you need a cook, kindly contact me

 2 years ago 

Haaiiiiii. Please don't make the meal nigeria please, you can make it Indian

 2 years ago 

No probs. So Nigerians doesn't deserve something good. No wahala, when I get to India, I will cook it there

 2 years ago 

This food is not nigeria at all... 😜😜😜

 2 years ago 

Oh! Really??? Thank you

 2 years ago 

You are most welcome 🤗🤗🤗💐🌹💮

 2 years ago 

💃🏼💃

 2 years ago 

Chai this is a good meal indeed, thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much Mom, I really appreciate your comment

 2 years ago 

You are welcome girl!

 2 years ago 

Alright ma'am

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Wow! I think I'm gonna try this sauce one of these days.
It looks rich and healthy

 2 years ago 

Yeah, it's a healthy food

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44