SteemAlive Presents: A meal, a day. Learn How To cook A Delicious Porridge Beans || 10% Is For @Steemalive By @Chichieze

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220209_192227432.jpg

Introduction

1.png

Greetings friends, It's my day 2 food challenge and I present to you a delicious meal full of protein for human consumption. Cooking is my hobby, even though you don't like eating beans, believe me, you will enjoy my own. Just follow the steps, and thank me later. But before showing you the steps, let me tell you some health benefits of beans.

Polish_20220209_193437817.jpg
It's ready friends

1.png

Health benefits of beans

1.png

  • Protein

Beans is highly reached with protein which is the essential nutrients that helps in maintain the body.

  • Folate

Beans contains folate which is vital nutrients for overall health.

  • Heart health

Consuming more of beans regularly reduces the risk of cardiovascular problems, because beans is low in fat. Etc.

IngredientsQuantity
Beans5 cups
Fresh tomatoes5 pieces
Fresh pepper4pieces
SaltDesire taste
Red oilNomarl quantity
Seasoning cubes2
Onions1 normal size
WaterAmount required
CrayfishNormally size
Ginger and garlicTo my taste
Dry fishAs I want

1st Step

1.png

The first thing I did was to select the beans to make sure their is no sand on it. After selecting the beans, I put it inside a clean pot then placed it on fire. I allowed it to boil for 10 minutes, then I sieve out the water, wash it very well to remove all the preservatives on it. After that I poured it back put back on the pot, add clean water and placed it back on fire

Polish_20220209_192645288.jpg

Step 2

1.png

While the beans was boiling on the fire, I prepared the ingredients. I washed them thoroughly with a clean water. I first slice the fresh tomatoes in 2 different ways. Later slice the onions. After slicing these two items, I selected my crayfish, washed it, and grind it together with paper, ginger and garlic. Done with the grinding, It's time to remove bone from the dry fish which I did gently to avoid wounding myself.

Polish_20220209_193125458.jpg

Polish_20220209_193026100.jpg

Step 3

1.png

It 30 minutes already and I checked my beans again to know if it has done. It was about to. So I added Maggi cubes, the grinded spices, salt and left it for a while. After about 10 minutes again, the beans is done. So I off the fire, add other remaining species and mixed it together. In all, it took me up to 1 hour to prepare this delicious food.

Polish_20220209_193251633.jpg

Polish_20220209_193402422.jpg

1.png

Step 4

1.png

This is the last step. The food is ready now. So I dish it out in a plate. Then use the fresh tomatoes and onions I sliced separately to beautify my food.

Polish_20220209_193529355.jpg

Conclusion

1.png

As you can see, I can cook very well. So you can invite me over each time you need a Cheff 😆😆.

Cc:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady.

This is the link of my Introduction Post

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Chef Chichi Weldon, what a delicious meal

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma'am

 2 years ago 

Thank you aswell

My babe way sabi cook, beans is a very healthy food Expercially for children.

 2 years ago 

Exactly dear. Thanks so much for your comment

 2 years ago 

This is one of my favorite meals.
You are making feel like cooking beans tomorrow oo

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, you can cook it today dear

 2 years ago 

Nayy it's already late

 2 years ago 

It's okay

Beans is my favourite. I like the way you garnage it. This must taste delicious from the looks.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemalive. This is double blessings. Thanks so so much

Great job!
Your high-quality post has been upvoted by the Lifestyle curator team managed by @progressivechef. We enjoyed reading it a lot.

Follow @steemitblog to update the latest information about Steemit.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. @progressivechef, I really appreciate your support. Woooow, am blessed. I have followed Steemit blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65