Steem Road Show: Day 1 || Uyo City Nigeria || 27/8/2021 by @chichieze

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello friends in Steemalive Community, it's my pleasure to bring to you how we promoted Steemit yesterday. As a Networker I am, I love promoting anything that is good more especially, the one I am benefiting from. As one of the beneficiaries of Steemit platform, I chose to share with us the benefits of being part of Steemit family.

I woke up early yesterday with good health. First thing I did was to have morning worship with my daughter then I did my normal daily routine, prepare my daughter for holiday season and get myself ready for Steem promotion. Immediately we left the house, I asked my daughter to give me a snap with my phone.

Born to Promote

IMG_20210827_094210_047.jpg

Ready to go

IMG_20210827_094232_773.jpg

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaGaAkG5pNPeVYxwUsKfgrFBSHgFzjPFBfDEVsNMyoNi1JbqM1rcfwR3wg4ETJYeJp2gcJimsBatoqzJBT...wXbaADWFRpWjcZ6evQ9Fg3wTqrfKAzXNVXeoKdQkLXPGGvJT49DBWb8RyRRfJhPDq4Zw4CzGESP9776R3RDQWd1tR1nRQ7To7RmmHLjYHEEWpWhGTv1cJhWFTc.png

After taking my daughter to school, I went to check on @ijelady because we agreed to move together to @ngoenyi office which was agreement among all of us. On getting there, she was a little bit busy, so I waited for a while, as we are about to leave, the woman she invited to Steemit branch office @24 Mbak Road Uyo came with her four kids for them to be signed up in Steemkids community. So she asked me to go because she can't ask them to go. Immediately I received a call from @ngoenyi that the are living but will be heading to Uni Uyo, in Uyo Akwa Ibom State Nigeria. So I told her that I will be joining them soon.

On getting there, I found out that the are busy and happily promoting Steem. Wow, I join the campaign immediately. As I was standing beside our banner stand, I promoted to two guys who was passing by. As they were passing, one of them looked at our banner and say

Ahhh dollar, are you guys changing dollars? I have a sister abroad who often sends dollars for me.

I told him that we don't change dollars rather we make dollars through writings, and he said

How??

So I explained to them that Steemit is a social media platform, were one can make quality post and get rewarded. One can equally come in as an investor. While I was still explaining, he asked me again

Can one change dollars to Steem??

I quickly invited @ngoenyi to assist me, with out hesitating she came in to explain in details for them. She told them

Steem is a coin while Steemit is a project to Promote Steem. But if the dollar is in liquid, he can swap it to Steem

After the whole explanations, the guys was interested and ask for more flyers to share with there friends.

IMG_20210827_124118_691.jpg

IMG_20210827_124229_109.jpg

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaGaAkG5pNPeVYxwUsKfgrFBSHgFzjPFBfDEVsNMyoNi1JbqM1rcfwR3wg4ETJYeJp2gcJimsBatoqzJBT...wXbaADWFRpWjcZ6evQ9Fg3wTqrfKAzXNVXeoKdQkLXPGGvJT49DBWb8RyRRfJhPDq4Zw4CzGESP9776R3RDQWd1tR1nRQ7To7RmmHLjYHEEWpWhGTv1cJhWFTc.png

Even though some person's turn down our offer, I was not downhearted. I letter saw a guy who was sitting under a shade, I went straight to tell him about Steemit. He showed interest and say

I have heard of Steemit but I don't know how reliable it is. Is there coin in the market and how much is one Steem?

I quickly asked @ngoenyi for assistance because the Bible says,

Work with the wise person and you will become wise.

So while explaining to people, I learn more. So that I can do well in my field of Steemit promoting.

I pay close attention to her explanations
IMG_20210827_133317_723.jpg

She is assisting me with more explanations
IMG_20210827_134434_110.jpg

After two hours of our road show campaign, we get refreshed. Our good leader and Africa representative @ngoenyi did not keep up hungry. Please watch below how excited we are enjoying ourselves.

IMG-20210827-WA0017.jpg

It was really a nice movement. Uyo people the journey has just begun. After refreshment, we all departed to our various homes. Bellow are some of the pictures I took.

Me with @benton6
IMG_20210827_125423_104.jpg

Personal picture

IMG_20210827_123832_930.jpg

Conclusion

I really appreciate you all my fellow Promoters who came out yesterday
@ngoenyi
@benton6
@goodybest
@eliany
@estifashion
@udylicious

Special regards to
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I really missed the roadshow,but i will not miss again, thank for participating @chichieze

 3 years ago 

We really missed your present @ijelady hopefully we gonna work together on the next move

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

I'm really grateful for the support, I will keep on posting quality post

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @steemalive, I will keep on promoting Steemit and always for Community updates. Thanks for your support, I really appreciate

Dear member of the STEEM-BRU community. Every participant is important to us, and the community is important to the activity of the participants. We noticed that you haven't posted a post in the STEEM-BRU community for a long time. We are looking forward to your post!

There are many interesting contests and other activities in our community: https://steemit.com/trending/hive-171319

We are waiting for any questions in our telegram channel: https://t.me/steemit2020

 3 years ago 

Thanks @alexmove for the reminder. I will do something about it

Thanks for the answer. I will be very glad to see your post in the community. Have a nice day!

 3 years ago 

You are welcome @alexmove. Stay safe

 3 years ago 

You are really a great promoter, keep on promoting steem to the world.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @udyliciouz, you are a great promoter too. Let's prompt Steem to the world. Promoting Steem with group of persons brings joy

 3 years ago 

Yes o you are right

 3 years ago 

Steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79