Nice combo: Cooking my ripe plantain with vegetables and periwinkle, check out the procedures and it's nutritional facts.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Polish_20220410_205036873.jpg
My food before preparations and cooking

Introduction

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeA3oju96ytD5SJBWzEvJ4QJJJLRkus6KmycqJDfpuTrd8AHpxb4v1pwK6LV9Yx35DtECr599g.png

It has been long I cooked here, but when I was thinking about what to eat, this very food combination comes to my mind. So I decided to cook it on my own and share with my friends how I prepared my food combo. I know you will like to read the procedures, here is it with the spices.

  • Ripe plantain
  • Fresh paper
  • Fresh tomatoes
  • Pumpkin leaf
  • Crayfish
  • Ginger
  • Garlic
  • Periwinkles
  • Palm oil
  • Onions
  • Carrots
  • Salt
  • Water
  • Seasoning cubes

Step 1

The first thing I did was to get those items in the market since I don't have them at home. So when I came back, I quickly rushed to the kitchen because it was getting dark. I washed my hands and put the ripe plantain in a clean bowl, added water to it and wash it clean. Then sliced it to my desired size. After that, I proceeded in preparing the other ingredients.

Step 2

I still put another clean water in a bowl, put the carrots, garlic and ginger, Onions, fresh tomatoes and peppers, pumpkin leafs and wash them thoroughly up to 3 times. Done with the washing, I sliced the 🥕 carrots and rest of them. Then, is time to wash the periwinkles, I put it in small container bucket that has cover. Added water to it, covered it and shake it for like 5 times. I poured the first water away. I did like that up to five times to make Shure the periwinkles are properly washed. Now that the preparation is done, let's go to the next step, cooking.

Polish_20220411_034517909.jpg
Done with the preparations

Step 3

Oh!! I didn't remember to tell you that I grinded my crayfish with pepper, ginger and garlic together. So now, I put the periwinkles and those things I grinded together in a clean pot, added water and 1 seasoning cube to it with salt, on my gas and place it on fire. I allowed it to boil for a while, then, I put the sliced plantain. After boiling for 30 minutes, I added the palm oil with salt and covered the pot very well.

Polish_20220410_205253959.jpgPolish_20220410_205400460.jpg

Step 4

The pot is still boiling, so I open it to check if the plantain is done. Behold it is. I tasted it, and it was tasting nice. So, I now added the pumpkin leafs mixed it together with the plantain. After hitting for 5 minutes, I off the gas before adding the remaining vegetables.

Polish_20220410_205519449.jpgPolish_20220410_205339202.jpg

Step 5

At this point, the food is ready. As this becomes the last step. After adding the carrots, Onions and tomatoes, I mixed them together and dish out the food.

Polish_20220410_205457947.jpgPolish_20220410_205551365.jpg

Conclusion

This combo is very sweet and nutritious because of the vegetables added to it. We all know that vegetables are source of minerals and water. Apart from that the periwinkles are blood builder. Combining all these things together in one pot will give you a delicious meal.

cc:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady

My Introduction link

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your combo look so delicious @chicieze, something interest me here, carrots can also be used in cooking it, this is yummy yummy

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Thank you very much ma'am. I really appreciate your support

 2 years ago 

Am coming today oooo. I hope is still remaining

 2 years ago 

Haha, it has finished o

 2 years ago 

@chichieze,
What a periwinkel festival 😳😳☺️☺️☺️☺️. Pls is this a traditional food?? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

I put the sliced plantain. After boiling for 30 minutes, I added the palm oil with salt and covered the pot very well.

Na wa oooo.....this food is highly wanted in my house ooohh...

If this food is to be a lady, I will marry her now now now.. 😳🤣🤣🤣🤣🍷🍷🍾🍾

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, thanks so much dear friend. Don't worry your wife will prepare it for you

 2 years ago 

Where is she naaaaa?? 😳😳

You are looking for my trouble, I am coming to your house now hope you reserve some for me.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, don't come o!!! It has finished

You are wicked

 2 years ago 

Ripe plantain and periwinkle, i gonna practice it. Hope its yummy? @chichieze, i like the style

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, go ahead my dear. But remember you will pay me oo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.
Curated By : @event-horizon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60943.34
ETH 3387.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57