My Sunday and I (Week 2): Events/Event Centers/Relaxation Centers near you by @chichieze

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Polish_20220522_190516002.jpg
A relaxation center near me (A bear parlour) Location
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

Introduction

Sundays are always made for relaxation and outing here in Uyo City, how about your city friends? To enjoy and relax myself this Sunday, I visited one of the beer parlour and around me. I want to give you full description of this place because it severs as a bear parlour, relaxation center and Entertainment centre.

What you need to know about the bear parlour I visited.

When you look at my first thumbnail image, you will discover that their are a lot of men there. Infact, I happened to be the only woman among over 30 men I met in this relaxation center. This bear parlour is located along Oron Road closed to Ifa Atai big Junction Uyo Nigeria. Is owned by an Anambra man and, he manages his business with his wife and few sells boy's.

Just like I said, this bear parlour cover's 3 things. You can go there to relax without buying anything, and at the same time, they have two plasma television to entertain thier customer's with live football game. When I get there, I witnessed the final match between Manchester City v Aston Villa Manchester defeated them with 3-2 goal. It was really a nice moment, so I ordered for 1 bottle of Amstel Malta drink to feel among.

Polish_20220522_190658024.jpg
Enjoying my Sunday Malt at the bear parlour

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

The poeple that are there and how they do enjoy themselves

As for today and as at the time I went there, it was only men's that I met there. I think that many of them came because of Match between Man City and Aston Villa. Most of them are matured middle age gentlemen with few young guys. They where so excited enjoying the match and most of them who where Man City Fan's was shouting happily for their victory over Aston Villa. Apart from that, most of them where drinking one bear or the other with pepper soup, while others where taking soft drinks like me. I also noticed some person's who where smoking cigarettes as part of their own enjoyment.

Polish_20220522_190442432.jpg
I took these pictures before entering inside

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

The types of food and drinks they are selling/how much it cost.

According to the shop owner, they cook only white rice and pepper soup on Sundays. But soups and garry or Fufu are for other days. So, the pepper soup is NGN 700 (5 Steem) a plate. Then, rice with the pepper soup is NGN 1,000 (7.2 Steem). The sale assorted types of drinks and they are as follows.

  • Hero
  • Heineken
  • Guinness smooth
  • Orijin
  • Amstel Malta
  • Macdowel's
  • Smirnoff
  • Championship
  • Legend
  • Etc.

I didn't really asked the prices of all the drinks I just listed because the lady who was attending to me where very busy with her customers. But as for the Malt, it is sold NGN 250 while almost all the bear's are of the same prices 500 NGN.

How much it cost to relax there

It's now depends on you to know how much you want to spend. To relax there is totally free, but you can patronize them by buying food or drinks while you are relaxinging yourself. It's my third time of visiting this bear parlour, one thing I enjoy about them is their customer service and their sweet goat meat pepper soup.

Conclusion

What a beautiful Sunday contest. I wouldn't have gone anywhere today but this contest took me out and I really enjoyed every bit of my outing today. The football Match and mixing up with people. See you again next Sunday

cc
@focusnow
@steemalive
@okere-blessing
@ijelady

Sort:  

You really enjoyed yourself today.
First, you took a bottle of malt and also joined others to watch the match.
Try and invite me next time whenever you plan something like this.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, I will invite you my dear. But you didn't invite me when going to the beach today 😭😭

Lol
Don’t worry, there will always be a next time.

 2 years ago 

Really 💃🏼🍾🕺🎂🎊🥧🍰🍷🎊😋😋, I can't wait to be at Ibuno beach with you. Hope is next Sunday that we are going

 2 years ago (edited)

Lol
I don’t know for now.
Whenever I have money, I’d surely invite you.
Meanwhile it’s Ibeno not Ibuno.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, don't mind me. It's not my language ooo. Alright Ibeno beach hope am correct now??

Lol
Yes you are.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

I think that many of them came because of Match between Man City and Aston Villa.

This match is a very hot one.
Only real football fans understand the many things at stake if Man City loses or wins the match.

So You love goat meat pepper soup like me

You had a blissful day at the beer parlor.

 2 years ago 

My dear see me see football. I never knew that such Match was going on there. But I really enjoyed watching it that yesterday

Wow! It was indeed a beautiful hang out you had at the bear poulour.

My concern is you taking only malt among all the drinks there. Is it that you don't drink alcoholic drinks?

Where you afraid that it will make you misbehave? However, thanks for your entry.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, nice questions, please my dear, I no dey do inyanga, am a simple woman by nature

Pls, keep being simple because others that do want to be hard always appear weak.

 2 years ago 

Abi, thank you for your comments

 2 years ago 

Life worth living and enjoying when we still have it, i wish you the best of this contest

Club5050
SteemexclusiveYes
BotNo
PlagiarismNo
10% @steemaliveyes
Verified on23/5/2022
 2 years ago 

Thank you very much ma'am. You are very correct

 2 years ago 

Yes i love that relaxation place i have been there. I love the pepper soup too. I passed there and they were actually watching ball. I was even thinking that they were fighting because of the loud voices i hard untill I checked well.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, it was not fight my sister. Over happiness dey worry Man City Fan's ooooooooo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @kiwiscanfly 🐔
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much @kiwiscanfly I really appreciate your support.

 2 years ago 

Alright beautiful to relax

 2 years ago 

You didn't order for pepper soup or nkwobi you just drink dried malt and come out, but you try Sha me where did I go, no where.

 2 years ago 

My dear is not easy oo. I no dey do anything wey my power no reach

When you look at my first thumbnail image, you will discover that their are a lot of men there. Infact, I happened to be the only woman among over 30 men I met in this relaxation center.

Relaxation should be part of our daily/weekly routine. Its essential for our health. Glad to see your entry. But, don't you think it would be nice to introduce steem to this bear parlour owner? What do you think? @chichieze

 2 years ago 

You are right @steemalive, that's what I will do. Maybe I need to check there another day to Introduce Steemit to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66