WriteMore! - a 3-day mini writing Contest! Local business review: U.D building materials. 342 Ikot Inyan Nung Ete by Oron Road Uyo

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220608_081031113.jpg
What3words
qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Introduction

Welcome to my today's business review. I actually visited U.D building materials. Locate at 342 Ikot Inyan Nung Ete Uyo. It's an outstanding shop because it has all it takes for your building works. To get more information about the shop. Visit the screenshot below 👇.

Screenshot_20220608-092439.png
U.D building materials

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

About the Shop

U.D's building materials us owned by Mr and Mrs Udo. They are from Enugu State Nigeria. The shop is managed by wife and 2 sales boys. But when I visited the shop. I met Mrs Udo who permitted me to review and advertise their business.

I first Introduced Steemit to her, but she told that her business will not give her time to write. She told me the names of items in her shop and their prices. I saw many things there, but the once I was to remember are.

  • Car dollar
  • Top bond
  • Keys
  • Hand trowel
  • Hammer
  • Cutlass
  • Nails
  • Rope's
  • Hand saw
  • Banding wire
  • Paints
  • Etc.

Good's on sell at U.D building materials shop.

1, Gonic Paint.

Polish_20220608_081222143.jpg

I didn't really no much about the paint. So, I asked Mrs U.D about it, it's price and quality. She told me that it's 25 litres. Very good for painting of Houses. She said.

Gonic Paint is one of the best paints in the market. It doesn't stain clothes when you your body touches the wall. It of the colours and sizes. It is painters choice.

Woaooah, this is serious I replied to her. Please what is the price was my next question to her, and she replied.

It's- NGN4, 500 (37.5 Steem)

2, Heavy weight Body Filler.

Polish_20220608_081242674.jpg

This body filler actually got my attention. So asked the shop owner what is used for. She told me that is for car's and walls. I don't still understand so, I asked her how do dey apply it on the wall and car's. She replied.

When their is cracks on the body of a car, it is used to fill those cracks before painting. Same thing with walls. Builder's use it to fill some cracks on the Walls too. Before they apply paint in other to get a smooth surface.

Interesting. So, I asked the price as well. And I was told -NGN12,000. (100 Steem).

3, Top Bond

Polish_20220608_080958864.jpg

Am not a builder so, it was a conversation between us. I actually asked what is used for. The Shop owner made me to understand that Too bond helps to hold wall peppers on the wall. It can as well use to Stick banners on the wall. It's of different sizes in container. The one I captured here is- NGN9,000 (75 Steem).

Key's section.

Polish_20220608_081052312.jpg

Their are a lot of keys here ranging from smallest size to the biggest one. So it's their prices. I did not actually asked the price of any key here because she was busy with costumers.

Hand saw

Polish_20220608_081142722.jpg

These hand saw is from different 3 companies. They are Yama Ever, Jack Xpert and Gefcun. 3 of them does the same work. It's sold -NGN1,500 (12.5 Steem).

Iron net.

Polish_20220608_081314547.jpg

Iron net is very good on the window after applying the soft net. It doesn't allow snake's or thief's to enter your house through the window. Some poeple use it to fence their compound. Any one you choose, it's very useful. One yard of it is-NGN1,500 (12.5 Steem).

Shop front view.

Polish_20220608_081013819.jpg

Nails section.

Polish_20220608_080914080.jpg

Shop rating.

Location of the shop: Superb when it comes for location. Their shop site is every business man desires. Very close to Oron Road, and surrounds with many streets.

Customer care: It's mouth watering. I didn't buy anything, but I was given all the needed attention. It simply means, when am there to purchase any item, I will be treated like Miss President 😀😀.

Price: The way customers where trooping in when I was there convinced me that their price is moderate compared to other people around.

Conclusion

U.D building materials has all you need in store. Contact them for all your building materials. Thanks so much for your time.

cc
@focusnow
@ijelady
@steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Mrs is Udo is really kind and this must be the outcome of the approach you gave her, the shop is big and what they are selling is what people need everyday, building materials.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2.5/2.5
Total8.5/10
Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @pelon53 at 50%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.


Note : You must enter the tag #fintech for your post to be reviewed.

For people like us that will soon build, this place is closer for us and our family friend who is currently working on his building, I will let him see this place for purchasing of his paints. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

You are correct my dear, it's very close to home, we can easily get there for our building materials.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Congratulations on a being a winner in the Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 2, Week 1.

 2 years ago 

Thank you Boss, I really appreciate your support. Am really grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45