"Local Business Review - Learn about" Udochukwu kitchen utensils and Children's wears , Uyo Nigeria

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220323_041754434.jpg
Location map what3words

This shop is owned by Anambra woman. It's situated at Ifa Atai Street along Oron Road Uyo

Good morning friends,am happy to have you here

5QqP4NVdsPNcDeePyfoZLTLv8efTACU5P6GADTBgMgfXR7qSfbEtLbgPpTTQjMsbZrnLYdkD8ehfXd4EEGtX6tV5YL8nxDrBKsysiGDfRoHWMQXnUxFKNDpbkZQ3Rw...B9Vfo7sVVWytG2pXrXbpWHvoDF4ZHyC3BHy73os9kDKk4JsUgCDejcJ9p1h6UhSPxjzt2tYXixe7zP5cUDoTLVxmvVb8UMZVPWPSPe3iq3tMB8hPNo6r156F3t.png

It time to bring to your door step, a super store in my street. Haha, permit me to use that word because the shop comprise if many items. It is a woman from Anambra State Nigeria that runs this store. I met her when I park in newly at Ifa. Well, I love the way she runs her shop. She sells kitchen utensils, children wears from 0-9 years. Apart from that, she sells also umbrellas, foam mattress and children's rubber shoes. Yo can aswell buy adults pants, plastic chairs and tables, hanger, cane etc. That's why I called it super store.

Two things sold in this shop, and their prices

5QqP4NVdsPNcDeePyfoZLTLv8efTACU5P6GADTBgMgfXR7qSfbEtLbgPpTTQjMsbZrnLYdkD8ehfXd4EEGtX6tV5YL8nxDrBKsysiGDfRoHWMQXnUxFKNDpbkZQ3Rw...B9Vfo7sVVWytG2pXrXbpWHvoDF4ZHyC3BHy73os9kDKk4JsUgCDejcJ9p1h6UhSPxjzt2tYXixe7zP5cUDoTLVxmvVb8UMZVPWPSPe3iq3tMB8hPNo6r156F3t.png

Polish_20220323_041227381.jpgPolish_20220323_041248935.jpg

Gas cylinder and plastic hangers

This is one of the 2 things you can buy from this shop. This cylinder here is 8kg. As at 2020, I bought it at the rate of #8,000 which is equivalent to 55 Steem. Later in the year 2021 when I bought my own, because the first one I bought was for my elder sister. So, then, I bought my own #10,000. Approximately 70 Steem. Now, what is the price today? #14,000, which is 95 Steem. You can angry with me that the increase is very high. Now let me talk about the hangers.

One o the cheapest thing you can talk about before was plastic hangers. Hmmmm, when prices if things began to shoot in the market, plastic hangers rised from 250 to 500 naira. But as at yesterday when I asked the price, I was told #800. Hmmmm critical times hard to deal with is here according to the Bible.

Selfie with the buissnes owner

Polish_20220323_041205037.jpgPolish_20220323_041142421.jpg

Things poeple normally buys often

5QqP4NVdsPNcDeePyfoZLTLv8efTACU5P6GADTBgMgfXR7qSfbEtLbgPpTTQjMsbZrnLYdkD8ehfXd4EEGtX6tV5YL8nxDrBKsysiGDfRoHWMQXnUxFKNDpbkZQ3Rw...B9Vfo7sVVWytG2pXrXbpWHvoDF4ZHyC3BHy73os9kDKk4JsUgCDejcJ9p1h6UhSPxjzt2tYXixe7zP5cUDoTLVxmvVb8UMZVPWPSPe3iq3tMB8hPNo6r156F3t.png

I had some interactions with the shop owner. The woman very close to me in that picture. She told me that, she sells more of children wears. More expecially during this school period. Parents do come for White shoes, socks, cream and black shoes. Then, due to marriages and other occasions, kitchen equipments moves market very fast. Including all those plastic items. Though she didn't tell me much about her background. All I know is that she is married with 2 kid's. A boy and a girl. The girl with us in that picture is her house help. So, to run this buissnes requires lots of money.

Conclusion

Before today runs out, I will take you to another shop. Thank you @steemalive, @focusnow, @ijelady, @ngoenyi.

More about me is here

Sort:  

Que bueno la economía informal mueve mucho dinero en el mundo entero y las personas no escapan de ponerla en práctica.

 2 years ago 

The selfie with the business owner shows that you are in good term with her, she has enough goods for her customers.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Yes she is my friend. Thanks so much dear

Weldon dear, your post is so beautiful

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much dear friend

Your post has been successfully curated by our team through @nane15. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven.

cti.jpeg
Note: Always use the tag #fbcrypto to quickly access your post.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much, I really appreciate your support

My dear...doing business is now a serious thing in Nigeria. Not to talk of buying ....God help us all. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Yes my dear friend

 2 years ago 

@chichieze. One stop shop for all your household equipments.
The way prices are going up hmm, may God help us.
Waiting to read for the next shop. Best wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51